Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture and Rural Development Committee
Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture and Rural Development Committee Jurisdiction
To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the following subjects: Agriculture generally; Agricultural and industrial chemistry; Agricultural economics and research; Agricultural engineering; Agricultural production on public lands; Agricultural production, promotion, and marketing; Agricultural services; Animal industry and diseases of animals; Aquacultural economics and research; Aquacultural production, promotion, and marketing; Dairy industry; Production, promotion, harvesting, and marketing of forestry products; Silviculture; Human nutrition and home economics; Inspection of livestock and meat products; Plant industry and plant quarantine; Rural development; Soils and soil conservation.

Schexnayder, Clay                    Chairman                    Dist.  81          R
Anders, John F. "Andy"                    Vice Chair                    Dist.  21          D
Brown, Terry R.                    Member                    Dist.  22          I
Chaney, Charles R.                    Member                    Dist.  19          R
DeVillier, Phillip                    Member                    Dist.  41          R
Emerson, Julie                    Member                    Dist.  39          R
Gisclair, Jerry                    Member                    Dist.  54          D
Guinn, John E.                    Member                    Dist.  37          R
Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"                    Member                    Dist.  26          D
Hensgens, Bob                    Member                    Dist.  47          R
Hill, Dorothy Sue                    Member                    Dist.  32          D
Howard, Frank A.                    Member                    Dist.  24          R
LeBas, H. Bernard                    Member                    Dist.  38          D
Miller, Dustin                    Member                    Dist.  40          D
Pylant, Steve E.                    Member                    Dist.  20          R
Reynolds, Eugene                    Member                    Dist.  10          D
Stefanski, John M.                    Member                    Dist.  42          R
Barras, Taylor F.                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  48          R
Leger, Walt III                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  91          D

Stephens, Karen               Secretary           (225) 342-2411 AGRI or (225) 342-2402 NATR              

Anders, John F. "Andy"                 200 Advocate Row Suite D Vidalia, LA 71373                 (318)336-5865                
Barras, Taylor F.                 800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-4051                
Brown, Terry R.                 510 Main Street Colfax, LA 71417                 (855)261-6566                
Chaney, Charles R.                 P.O. Box 8 Rayville, LA 71269                 (318)728-5875                
DeVillier, Phillip                 P.O. Box 986 Eunice, LA 70535                 (337)457-0194                
Emerson, Julie                 306 North Church St. Carencro, LA 70520                 (337)886-4687                
Gisclair, Jerry                 P.O. Drawer 1448 Larose, LA 70373-1448                 (985)798-7707                
Guinn, John E.                 P.O. Box 287 Jennings, LA 70546                 (337)824-0376                
Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"                 1811 MacArthur Dr. Alexandria, LA 71301                 (318)487-5661                
Hensgens, Bob                 407 Charity Street Abbeville, LA 70510                 (337)893-5035                
Hill, Dorothy Sue                 529 Tramel Road Dry Creek, LA 70637                 (800)259-2118                
Howard, Frank A.                 1601 Texas Highway Many, LA 71449                 (318)256-4135                
LeBas, H. Bernard                 P.O. Box 370 Ville Platte, LA 70586-0370                 (337)363-0152                
Leger, Walt III                 935 Gravier St. Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112                 (504)556-9970                
Miller, Dustin                 1115 S. Union St. Opelousas, LA 70570                 (337)943-2900                
Pylant, Steve E.                 805 Jackson St. Suite A Winnsboro, LA 71295                 (318)435-7313                
Reynolds, Eugene                 736 Main St. Minden, LA 71055                 (318)371-3092                
Schexnayder, Clay                 6473 Highway 44 Suite 205 Gonzales, LA 70737                 (225)473-6016                
Stefanski, John M.                 P.O. Box 2720 Crowley, LA 70527-2720                 (337)384-8999                

Misc committee documents and links can be located here

Louisiana House of Representatives   Capitol Directions   Box 94062 (900 North Third Street)   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804       Email Your Representative                House Facebook page         House Twitter