Commerce Committee
Commerce Committee Jurisdiction
To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects: Commerce generally; Banking and the regulation thereof; Communication by telephone, telegraph, radio and television; Registering and licensing of vessels and small boats; Navigation and laws relating thereto; Regulation of common carriers by water; Consumer protection; Laws relating to merchandising; Regulation, licensing, or certification of occupations and professions generally, except those fields which are health related; Interest rates; Savings and loan and homestead associations; Small loan companies; Regulation and licensing of businesses and occupations; Protection of trade and commerce against unlawful restraints and monopolies; Corporations; and Tourism.

Carmody, Thomas                    Chairman                    Dist.  6          R
Hollis, Paul                    Vice Chair                    Dist.  104          R
Anders, John F. "Andy"                    Member                    Dist.  21          D
Brown, Chad                    Member                    Dist.  60          D
Connick, Patrick                    Member                    Dist.  84          R
Coussan, Jean-Paul                    Member                    Dist.  45          R
Cox, Kenny R.                    Member                    Dist.  23          D
Falconer, Reid                    Member                    Dist.  89          R
Glover, Cedric                    Member                    Dist.  4          D
Hilferty, Stephanie                    Member                    Dist.  94          R
Jefferson, Patrick O.                    Member                    Dist.  11          D
Leopold, Christopher J.                    Member                    Dist.  105          R
Lyons, Rodney                    Member                    Dist.  87          D
Moreno, Helena                    Member                    Dist.  93          D
Pearson, J. Kevin                    Member                    Dist.  76          R
Price, Edward J.                    Member                    Dist.  58          D
Pugh, Stephen E.                    Member                    Dist.  73          R
Reynolds, Eugene                    Member                    Dist.  10          D
Shadoin, Robert E.                    Member                    Dist.  12          R
Barras, Taylor F.                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  48          R
Leger, Walt III                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  91          D

Devillier, Thomas               Attorney           (225) 342-2397              
Keith, Rashida               Attorney           (225) 342-5100              
Painting, Sandy               Secretary           (225) 342-6151              

Anders, John F. "Andy"                 200 Advocate Row Suite D Vidalia, LA 71373                 (318)336-5865                
Barras, Taylor F.                 800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-4051                
Brown, Chad                 57835 Plaquemine Street Plaquemine, LA 70764                 (225)687-2410                
Carmody, Thomas                 5918 Fairfield Ave. Shreveport, LA 71106                 (318)862-9956                
Connick, Patrick                 5201 Westbank Expressway Suite 100 Marrero, LA 70072                 (504)371-0240                
Coussan, Jean-Paul                 P.O. Box 52001 Lafayette, LA 70505                 (337)262-2400                
Cox, Kenny R.                 781 Hwy. 494 Natchitoches, LA 71457                 (855)844-8583                
Falconer, Reid                 4990 Highway 22 Suite E Mandeville, LA 70471                 (985)792-5185                
Glover, Cedric                 1341 Russell Rd. Shreveport, LA 71107                 (318)221-7775                
Hilferty, Stephanie                 3331 Severn Ave. Suite 206 Metairie, LA 70002                 (504)885-4154                
Hollis, Paul                 600 N. Highway 190 Suite 202A Covington, LA 70433-5083                 (985)871-4680                
Jefferson, Patrick O.                 504 N. Main St. Homer, LA 71040                 (318)927-2519                
Leger, Walt III                 935 Gravier St. Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112                 (504)556-9970                
Leopold, Christopher J.                 1500 Woodland Hwy. Suite A Belle Chasse, LA 70037                 (504)393-5649                
Lyons, Rodney                 2100 Woodmere Blvd. Suite 160 Harvey, LA 70058                 (504)510-5417                
Moreno, Helena                 643 Magazine St. Suite 302 New Orleans, LA 70130                 (504)568-2740                
Pearson, J. Kevin                 1349 Corporate Square Suite 6 Slidell, LA 70458                 (985)646-6487                
Price, Edward J.                 2109 S. Burnside Ave. Suite C Gonzales, LA 70737                 (225)644-6738                
Pugh, Stephen E.                 114 Northeast Railroad Avenue Ponchatoula, LA 70454                 (985)386-7844                
Reynolds, Eugene                 736 Main St. Minden, LA 71055                 (318)371-3092                
Shadoin, Robert E.                 308 W. Alabama Ave. Ruston, LA 71270                 (318)251-5038                

Misc committee documents and links can be located here

Louisiana House of Representatives      Box 94062 (900 North Third Street)   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804       Contact Your Representative