Administration of Criminal Justice
Administration of Criminal Justice Jurisdiction
To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects: Administration of criminal justice generally; Criminal law; Code of criminal procedure and criminal procedure generally; Rules of criminal evidence; Controlled dangerous substance law and procedure; Traffic offense and procedure; Weapons and explosives; Penal and correctional institutions and juvenile and adult rehabilitation; Corrections; Gambling, gaming, and wagering, with the exception of pari-mutuel wagering; Charitable gaming.

Mack, Sherman Q.                    Chairman                    Dist.  95          R
Pylant, Steve E.                    Vice Chair                    Dist.  20          R
Bacala, Tony                    Member                    Dist.  59          R
Bagneris, John H.                    Member                    Dist.  100          D
Carpenter, Barbara                    Member                    Dist.  63          D
Crews, Raymond J.                    Member                    Dist.  8          R
Dwight, Stephen                    Member                    Dist.  35          R
Gaines, Randal L.                    Member                    Dist.  57          D
Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris"                    Member                    Dist.  27          R
Hodges, Valarie                    Member                    Dist.  64          R
Howard, Frank A.                    Member                    Dist.  24          R
James, Edward C. "Ted"                    Member                    Dist.  101          D
Landry, Terry                    Member                    Dist.  96          D
Marcelle, Denise                    Member                    Dist.  61          D
Marino, Joseph                    Member                    Dist.  85          I
Norton, Barbara M.                    Member                    Dist.  3          D
Stefanski, John M.                    Member                    Dist.  42          R
Barras, Taylor F.                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  48          R
Leger, Walt III                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  91          D

Fogleman, Kelly               Attorney           (225) 342-6281              
LeLeux, Katie                Attorney           (225) 342-2422              
Spivey, Alicia               Secretary           (225) 342-2409              

Bacala, Tony                 15482 Airline Hwy. Suite A Prairieville, LA 70769                 (225)677-8020                
Bagneris, John H.                 5555 Bullard Avenue Suite 101 New Orleans, LA 70128                 (504)243-7783                
Barras, Taylor F.                 800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-4051                
Carpenter, Barbara                 1975 Harding Blvd. Baton Rouge, LA 70807                 (225)771-5674                
Crews, Raymond J.                 4921 Shed Rd. Ste. 200 Bossier City, LA 71111-5477                 (318)716-7532                
Dwight, Stephen                 P.O. Box 12703 Lake Charles, LA 70612-2703                 (337)491-2315                
Gaines, Randal L.                 425 W. Airline Hwy. Ste. K LaPlace, LA 70068-3818                 (985)652-1228                
Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris"                 1013 Main Street Pineville, LA 71360                 (318)767-6082                
Hodges, Valarie                 35055 La. Hwy. 16 Suite 2A Denham Springs, LA 70706                 (225)791-2199                
Howard, Frank A.                 1601 Texas Highway Many, LA 71449                 (318)256-4135                
James, Edward C. "Ted"                 445 N. 12th St. Baton Rouge, LA 70802                 (225)343-3633                
Landry, Terry                 800 South Lewis Street Suite 201-B New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-9380                
Leger, Walt III                 935 Gravier St. Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112                 (504)556-9970                
Mack, Sherman Q.                 P.O. Box 115 Albany, LA 70711                 (225)567-3677                
Marcelle, Denise                 1824 N. Acadian Thruway W. Baton Rouge, LA 70802                 (225)359-9362                
Marino, Joseph                 General Government Building 200 Derbigny St., Ste. 4300 Gretna, LA 70053                 (504)361-6013                
Norton, Barbara M.                 3245 Hollywood Avenue Shreveport, LA 71108                 (318)632-5887                
Pylant, Steve E.                 805 Jackson St. Suite A Winnsboro, LA 71295                 (318)435-7313                
Stefanski, John M.                 P.O. Box 2720 Crowley, LA 70527-2720                 (337)384-8999                

Misc committee documents and links can be located here

Louisiana House of Representatives   Capitol Directions   Box 94062 (900 North Third Street)   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804       Email Your Representative                House Facebook page         House Twitter