Education Committee
Education Committee Jurisdiction
To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects: Education generally; Schools and secondary education; School employees, administrators, teachers, bus drivers and others; School employees' and teachers' pay, except where an appropriation of state funds is required; Colleges and universities; Employees of colleges and universities, including pay, except where an appropriation of state funds is required; Vocational technical education; Employees of vocational technical education schools, including pay, except, where an appropriation of state funds is required; College or university agricultural extension service; Adult education; School lunch program; Special schools; State and public libraries; Educational television.

Landry, Nancy                    Chairman                    Dist.  31          R
Price, Edward J.                    Vice Chair                    Dist.  58          D
Amedée, Beryl                    Member                    Dist.  51          R
Bouie, Joseph                    Member                    Dist.  97          D
Broadwater, Chris                    Member                    Dist.  86          R
Carter, Stephen F.                    Member                    Dist.  68          R
Edmonds, Rick                    Member                    Dist.  66          R
Emerson, Julie                    Member                    Dist.  39          R
Falconer, Reid                    Member                    Dist.  89          R
Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"                    Member                    Dist.  26          D
Hilferty, Stephanie                    Member                    Dist.  94          R
Leger, Walt III                    Member                    Dist.  91          D
Simon, Scott M.                    Member                    Dist.  74          R
Smith, Patricia Haynes                    Member                    Dist.  67          D
Thomas, Polly                    Member                    Dist.  80          R
Barras, Taylor F.                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  48          R

Borne, Elizabeth               Legislative Analyst           (225) 342-7339              
Jolly, Nancy               Legislative Analyst           (225) 342-7340              
Snowden, Jackie               Secretary           (225) 342-2408              

Amedée, Beryl                 302 School St. Houma, LA 70360                 (985)858-2967                
Barras, Taylor F.                 800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-4051                
Bouie, Joseph                 6305 Elysian Fields Ave. Suite 400 New Orleans, LA 70122                 (504)286-1033                
Broadwater, Chris                 P.O. Box 157 Hammond, LA 70404                 (985)543-4900                
Carter, Stephen F.                 3115 Old Forge Baton Rouge, LA 70808                 (225)362-5305                
Edmonds, Rick                 3931 S. Sherwood Forest Blvd. Suite 200 Baton Rouge, LA 70816                 (225)295-9240                
Emerson, Julie                 306 North Church St. Carencro, LA 70520                 (337)886-4687                
Falconer, Reid                 4990 Highway 22 Suite E Mandeville, LA 70471                 (985)792-5185                
Hall, Jeffrey "Jeff"                 1811 MacArthur Dr. Alexandria, LA 71301                 (318)487-5661                
Hilferty, Stephanie                 3331 Severn Ave. Suite 206 Metairie, LA 70002                 (504)885-4154                
Landry, Nancy                 109 South College Road Lafayette, LA 70503                 (337)262-2252                
Leger, Walt III                 935 Gravier St. Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112                 (504)556-9970                
Price, Edward J.                 2109 S. Burnside Ave. Suite C Gonzales, LA 70737                 (225)644-6738                
Simon, Scott M.                 P.O. Box 1297 Abita Springs, LA 70420                 (985)893-6246                
Smith, Patricia Haynes                 251 Florida Street Suite 300 Baton Rouge, LA 70801                 (225)342-7106                
Thomas, Polly                 3100 Ridgelake Dr. Suite 201 Metairie, LA 70002-4938                 504-83POLLY (837-6559)                

Misc committee documents and links can be located here

Louisiana House of Representatives      Box 94062 (900 North Third Street)   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804       Contact Your Representative