Louisiana House of Representatives
Administration of Criminal Justice Committee  
Committee Staff Select Another Cmte
Committee Member Addresses

Committee Rules

Name Position District Party
Lopinto, Joseph P. Chairman 80 R
Moreno, Helena Vice Chair 93 D
Adams, Bryan Member 85 R
Badon, Austin Member 100 D
Brown, Terry R. Member 22 I
Burrell, Roy Member 2 D
Guillory, Mickey J. Member 41 D
Hazel, Lowell C. "Chris" Member 27 R
Hodges, Valarie Member 64 R
Honoré, Dalton Member 63 D
Howard, Frank A. Member 24 R
Landry, Terry Member 96 D
Mack, Sherman Q. Member 95 R
Norton, Barbara M. Member 3 D
Pylant, Steve E. Member 20 R
Woodruff, Ebony Member 87 D
Kleckley, Chuck Ex Officio 36 R
Leger, Walt III Ex Officio 91 D
House Rule 6.3.C(1) states that the Speaker and Speaker Pro Tempore of the House shall be ex officio members of all standing committees.
Administration of Committee Jurisdiction

Administration of Criminal Justice: To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects:
  • Administration of criminal justice generally.

  • Criminal law.

  • Code of criminal procedure and criminal procedure generally.

  • Rules of criminal evidence.

  • Controlled dangerous substance law and procedure.

  • Traffic offense and procedure.

  • Weapons and explosives.

  • Penal and correctional institutions and juvenile and adult rehabilitation.

  • Corrections.

  • Gambling, gaming, and wagering, with the exception of pari-mutuel wagering.

  • Charitable gaming.

Legislature    Senate    Governor


  |  (225) 342-6945  |  Facebook  |  Site Map  |  Accessibility  |  Privacy & Security  |  Box 94062  (900 North Third Street)  Baton Rouge, Louisiana  70804