Louisiana House of Representatives
Labor and Industrial Relations Committee  
Committee Staff

Select Another Cmte

Committee Member Addresses
Committee Rules  


Name Position District Party
Williams, Alfred C. Chairman 61 D
Broadwater, Chris Vice Chair 86 R
Bishop, Stuart J. Member 43 R
Cox, Kenny R. Member 23 D
Guillory, Mickey J. Member 41 D
Harris, Lance Member 25 R
Hodges, Valarie Member 64 R
Hunter, Marcus L. Member 17 D
Miguez, Blake Member 49 R
Pierre, Vincent J. Member 44 D
Richard, Jerome Member 55 I
Schexnayder, Clay Member 81 R
Seabaugh, Alan Member 5 R
Smith, Patricia Haynes Member 67 D
Stokes, Julie Member 79 R
Whitney, Lenar L. Member 53 R
Kleckley, Chuck Ex Officio 36 R
Leger, Walt III Ex Officio 91 D
House Rule 6.3.C(1) states that the Speaker and Speaker Pro Tempore of the House shall be ex officio members of all standing committees.

Labor & Industrial Relations Committee Jurisdiction

To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects:

  • Labor and industrial relations generally.
  • Wages and hours of labor.
  • Workers' compensation.
  • Labor standards.
  • Child labor.
  • Health and safety of labor.
  • Unemployment compensation.
  • Labor retirement laws.
  • Labor disputes.

Legislature    Senate    Governor


  |  (225) 342-6945  |  Facebook  |  Site Map  |  Accessibility  |  Privacy & Security  |  Box 94062  (900 North Third Street)  Baton Rouge, Louisiana  70804