Health and Welfare Committee
Health and Welfare Committee Jurisdiction
To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects: Institutions, health and welfare generally; Hospitals, public or private; Health offices and their administration; Institutions and services for persons with intellectual disabilities; Mental health institutions and facilities; Geriatric hospitals; Nursing homes; Vocational rehabilitation including vocational rehabilitation homes; Alcoholic rehabilitation; Health and Human Resources Administration; Tuberculosis sanatoriums; Nurse's training programs; Public welfare; Old age assistance; Private and local institutions of public welfare; Research training and rehabilitation in the field of public welfare; Regulation, licensing, or certification of health-related occupations and professions

Hoffmann, Frank A.                    Chairman                    Dist.  15          R
Hensgens, Bob                    Vice Chair                    Dist.  47          R
Bagley, Larry                    Member                    Dist.  7          R
Chaney, Charles R.                    Member                    Dist.  19          R
Cox, Kenny R.                    Member                    Dist.  23          D
Horton, Dodie                    Member                    Dist.  9          R
Hunter, Marcus L.                    Member                    Dist.  17          D
Jackson, Katrina R.                    Member                    Dist.  16          D
Johnson, Robert A.                    Member                    Dist.  28          D
LeBas, H. Bernard                    Member                    Dist.  38          D
Miller, Dustin                    Member                    Dist.  40          D
Moreno, Helena                    Member                    Dist.  93          D
Pope, J. Rogers                    Member                    Dist.  71          R
Richard, Jerome                    Member                    Dist.  55          I
Stagni, Joseph A.                    Member                    Dist.  92          R
Stokes, Julie                    Member                    Dist.  79          R
Barras, Taylor F.                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  48          R
Leger, Walt III                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  91          D

Blackson, Bethany               Attorney           (225) 342-2417              
Jackson, Felicie               Secretary           (225) 342-2404              
Murray, Drew               Legislative Analyst           (225) 342-8601              

Bagley, Larry                 671 Hwy. 171 Suite E Stonewall, LA 71078                 (318)925-9588                
Barras, Taylor F.                 800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-4051                
Chaney, Charles R.                 P.O. Box 8 Rayville, LA 71269                 (318)728-5875                
Cox, Kenny R.                 781 Hwy. 494 Natchitoches, LA 71457                 (855)844-8583                
Hensgens, Bob                 407 Charity Street Abbeville, LA 70510                 (337)893-5035                
Hoffmann, Frank A.                 204 North 3rd Street Suite A West Monroe, LA 71291                 (318)362-4130                
Horton, Dodie                 954 Hwy. 80 Suite 400 Haughton, LA 71037                 (318)949-2463                
Hunter, Marcus L.                 300 Washington St. Ste. 100 Monroe, LA 71201                 (318)362-3440                
Jackson, Katrina R.                 4106 DeSiard St. Monroe, LA 71203-4526                 (318)343-2877                
Johnson, Robert A.                 P.O. Box 467 Marksville, LA 71351                 (318)253-8891                
LeBas, H. Bernard                 P.O. Box 370 Ville Platte, LA 70586-0370                 (337)363-0152                
Leger, Walt III                 935 Gravier St. Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112                 (504)556-9970                
Miller, Dustin                 1115 S. Union St. Opelousas, LA 70570                 (337)943-2900                
Moreno, Helena                 643 Magazine St. Suite 302 New Orleans, LA 70130                 (504)568-2740                
Pope, J. Rogers                 P.O. Box 555 Denham Springs, LA 70727                 (225)667-3588                
Richard, Jerome                 907 Jackson Street Thibodaux, LA 70301                 (985)447-0999                
Stagni, Joseph A.                 2002 20th Street Suite 204-A Kenner, LA 70062                 (504)465-3479                
Stokes, Julie                 4203 Williams Blvd. Suite 200 Kenner, LA 70065                 (504)468-8603                

Misc committee documents and links can be located here

Louisiana House of Representatives   Capitol Directions   Box 94062 (900 North Third Street)   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804       Email Your Representative                House Facebook page         House Twitter