Natural Resources and Environment Committee
Natural Resources and Environment Committee Jurisdiction
To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects: Natural resources generally; Conservation; Wildlife and fisheries; Mines and minerals; Hunting, fishing, and recreational boating; Public lands; Mineral resources of the public lands; Public and geological surveys; Laws regulating minerals and mining; Tidelands; Accretion, alluvion, and dereliction of public and private lands; Owners of minerals and mineral lands; Materials or substances which travel through pipelines.

Bishop, Stuart J.                    Chairman                    Dist.  43          R
Leopold, Christopher J.                    Vice Chair                    Dist.  105          R
Armes, James K.                    Member                    Dist.  30          D
Billiot, Robert E.                    Member                    Dist.  83          D
Brown, Terry R.                    Member                    Dist.  22          I
Connick, Patrick                    Member                    Dist.  84          R
Coussan, Jean-Paul                    Member                    Dist.  45          R
DeVillier, Phillip                    Member                    Dist.  41          R
Foil, Franklin J.                    Member                    Dist.  70          R
Gisclair, Jerry                    Member                    Dist.  54          D
Guinn, John E.                    Member                    Dist.  37          R
Lyons, Rodney                    Member                    Dist.  87          D
Magee, Tanner                    Member                    Dist.  53          R
McFarland, Jack                    Member                    Dist.  13          R
Miguez, Blake                    Member                    Dist.  49          R
Morris, James "Jim"                    Member                    Dist.  1          R
Reynolds, Eugene                    Member                    Dist.  10          D
White, Malinda                    Member                    Dist.  75          D
Zeringue, Jerome                    Member                    Dist.  52          R
Barras, Taylor F.                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  48          R
Leger, Walt III                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  91          D

King, Su               Legislative Analyst           (225) 342-6396              
McCloud, Tyler               Attorney           (225) 342-6126              
Stephens, Karen               Secretary           (225) 342-2411 AGRI or (225) 342-2402 NATR              

Armes, James K.                 2255 University Pkwy. Leesville, LA 71446                 (337)238-7004                
Barras, Taylor F.                 800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-4051                
Billiot, Robert E.                 #10 Westbank Expressway Westwego, LA 70094                 (504)436-8929                
Bishop, Stuart J.                 P.O. Box 80993 Lafayette, LA 70508                 (337)981-7409                
Brown, Terry R.                 510 Main Street Colfax, LA 71417                 (855)261-6566                
Connick, Patrick                 5201 Westbank Expressway Suite 100 Marrero, LA 70072                 (504)371-0240                
Coussan, Jean-Paul                 P.O. Box 52001 Lafayette, LA 70505                 (337)262-2400                
DeVillier, Phillip                 P.O. Box 986 Eunice, LA 70535                 (337)457-0194                
Foil, Franklin J.                 412 N. 4th St. Suite 220 Baton Rouge, LA 70802                 (225)342-6777                
Gisclair, Jerry                 P.O. Drawer 1448 Larose, LA 70373-1448                 (985)798-7707                
Guinn, John E.                 P.O. Box 287 Jennings, LA 70546                 (337)824-0376                
Leger, Walt III                 935 Gravier St. Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112                 (504)556-9970                
Leopold, Christopher J.                 1500 Woodland Hwy. Suite A Belle Chasse, LA 70037                 (504)393-5649                
Lyons, Rodney                 2100 Woodmere Blvd. Suite 160 Harvey, LA 70058                 (504)510-5417                
Magee, Tanner                 7833 Main St. Houma, LA 70360                 (985)858-2970                
McFarland, Jack                 P.O. Box 143 Jonesboro, LA 71251                 (318)259-4275                
Miguez, Blake                 410 N. Broadway St. Erath, LA 70533                 (337)937-8827                
Morris, James "Jim"                 P.O. Box 217 Oil City, LA 71061                 (318)995-6852                
Reynolds, Eugene                 736 Main St. Minden, LA 71055                 (318)371-3092                
White, Malinda                 116 Georgia Ave. Suite B Bogalusa, LA 70427                 (985)730-2147                
Zeringue, Jerome                 423 Goode St. Houma, LA 70360                 (985)876-8823                

Misc committee documents and links can be located here

Louisiana House of Representatives   Capitol Directions   Box 94062 (900 North Third Street)   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804       Email Your Representative                House Facebook page         House Twitter