Retirement Committee
Retirement Committee Jurisdiction
To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to retirement of all state officials, whether elected or appointed, of state employees, of teachers and school employees and of judges.

Pearson, J. Kevin                    Chairman                    Dist.  76          R
Jones, Sam                    Vice Chair                    Dist.  50          D
Abraham, Mark                    Member                    Dist.  36          R
Bacala, Tony                    Member                    Dist.  59          R
Carpenter, Barbara                    Member                    Dist.  63          D
Hollis, Paul                    Member                    Dist.  104          R
Ivey, Barry                    Member                    Dist.  65          R
Miller, Gregory A.                    Member                    Dist.  56          R
Barras, Taylor F.                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  48          R
Leger, Walt III                    Ex Officio                    Dist.  91          D

Smith, Annie               Attorney           (225) 342-2447 RE or (225) 342-6149 CL              
Watson, Jennifer               Secretary           (225) 342-2445              

Abraham, Mark                 130 Jamestown Road Lake Charles, LA 70605                 (337)475-3016                
Bacala, Tony                 15482 Airline Hwy. Suite A Prairieville, LA 70769                 (225)677-8020                
Barras, Taylor F.                 800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor New Iberia, LA 70560                 (337)373-4051                
Carpenter, Barbara                 1975 Harding Blvd. Baton Rouge, LA 70807                 (225)771-5674                
Hollis, Paul                 600 N. Highway 190 Suite 202A Covington, LA 70433-5083                 (985)871-4680                
Ivey, Barry                 P.O. Box 78286 Baton Rouge, LA 70837                 (225)261-5739                
Jones, Sam                 733 Main Street Franklin, LA 70538                 (337)828-7778                
Leger, Walt III                 935 Gravier St. Suite 2155 New Orleans, LA 70112                 (504)556-9970                
Miller, Gregory A.                 P.O. Box 190 Norco, LA 70079                 (985)764-9991                
Pearson, J. Kevin                 1349 Corporate Square Suite 6 Slidell, LA 70458                 (985)646-6487                

Misc committee documents and links can be located here

Louisiana House of Representatives   Capitol Directions   Box 94062 (900 North Third Street)   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804       Email Your Representative                House Facebook page         House Twitter