About Our Division     
This Division, under the direction of Nevonda Reed Dobard, is one of five research divisions within House Legislative Services. Staff attorneys and legislative analysts draft legislation and provide research and analysis concerning the various subject matters of each of the four committees housed in the division. Administrative and committee secretaries provide administrative and clerical support services to the committees and division.

Nevonda Reed Dobard
Division Director
 (225) 342-6288

Charlesetta Lavergne
Administrative Secretary
(225) 342-2457
Our Committees
Halie Guidry               Legislative Analyst               (225) 342-5100
Shana Veade               Attorney               (225) 342-2397
Sandy Painting               Secretary               (225) 342-6151

Ty Marchand               Attorney (225) 342-2417
Drew Murray               Legislative Analyst               (225) 342-8601
Felicie Jackson               Secretary (225) 342-2404

Box 94062  (900 North Third Street)  Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804      Contact Your Representative      Up