Louisiana House of Representatives
Insurance Committee  
Committee Staff

Select Another Cmte

Committee Member Addresses
Committee Rules  


Name Position District Party
Talbot, Kirk Chairman 78 R
Thibaut, Major Vice Chair 18 D
Abraham, Mark Member 36 R
Anders, John F. "Andy" Member 21 D
Brown, Chad Member 60 D
Carter, Robby Member 72 D
Davis, Paula Member 69 R
Glover, Cedric Member 4 D
Hollis, Paul Member 104 R
Huval, Mike Member 46 R
Jordan, Edmond Member 29 D
Pierre, Vincent J. Member 44 D
Seabaugh, Alan Member 5 R
Barras, Taylor F. Ex Officio 48 R
Leger, Walt III Ex Officio 91 D
House Rule 6.3.C(1) states that the Speaker and Speaker Pro Tempore of the House shall be ex officio members of all standing committees.

Insurance Committee Jurisdiction

To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials and other matters relating to the following subjects:

  • Insurance.
  • Private insurance.
  • Public insurance systems.
  • Employment insurance.
  • Compulsory motor vehicle liability security matters, motor vehicle insurance, and automobile insurance.