Louisiana House of Representatives
Natural Resources and Environment  
Committee Staff

Select Another Cmte

Committee Member Addresses
Committee Rules  
Name Position District Party
Bishop, Stuart J. Chairman 43 R
Leopold, Christopher J. Vice Chair 105 R
Armes, James K. Member 30 D
Billiot, Robert E. Member 83 D
Brown, Terry R. Member 22 I
Connick, Patrick Member 84 R
Coussan, Jean-Paul Member 45 R
DeVillier, Phillip Member 41 R
Foil, Franklin J. Member 70 R
Gisclair, Jerry Member 54 D
Guinn, John E. Member 37 R
Lyons, Rodney Member 87 D
Magee, Tanner Member 53 R
McFarland, Jack Member 13 R
Miguez, Blake Member 49 R
Morris, James "Jim" Member 1 R
White, Malinda Member 75 D
Zeringue, Jerome Member 52 R
Barras, Taylor F. Ex Officio 48 R
Leger, Walt III Ex Officio 91 D

House Rule 6.3.C(1) states that the Speaker and Speaker Pro Tempore of the House shall be ex officio members of all standing committees.

Natural Resources and Committee Jurisdiction

To this committee shall be referred, in accordance with the rules, all legislative instruments, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the following subjects:

  • Natural resources generally.
  • Conservation.

  • Wildlife and fisheries.

  • Mines and minerals.

  • Hunting, fishing, and recreational boating.

  • Public lands.

  • Mineral resources of the public lands.

  • Public and geological surveys.

  • Laws regulating minerals and mining.

  • Tidelands.

  • Accretion, alluvion, and dereliction of public and private lands.

  • Owners of minerals and mineral lands.

  • Materials or substances which travel through pipelines.