

HOUSE | SENATE | SCHEDULES

Louisiana Legislative Rural Caucus Announces Elections of Officers for 2021-2022



Pictured (I to r): State Representatives Romero, Butler, and Turner

BATON ROUGE, LA - The Louisiana Rural Caucus announced the election of officers for 2021-2022. Representative Chris Turner, (Ruston) has been elected as Chairman of the Louisiana Rural Caucus to lead the 68 member group of legislators.

The officers are Representatives Chris Turner, (Ruston) Chairman; Rhonda Butler (Ville Platte) Vice Chairman and Troy Romero (Jennings) Secretary/Treasurer.

As chairman, Turner appointed seven caucus members to serve with the officers on the Executive Committee. They are Representatives Ryan Bourriaque (Abbeville), Travis Johnson (Vidalia), Dustin Miller (Opelousas), Buddy Mincey (Denham Springs), Vinney St. Blanc (Franklin), Senators Katrina Jackson (Monroe), and Rogers Pope (Denham Springs).

Turner said, "the Rural Caucus will work to ensure a voice for rural communities and work toward educating other Members of the need to improve the economic and social well-being of rural Louisiana."

###

Contact: Cory Stewart | (225) 342-7646

Connect With Us |

https://house.louisiana.gov/



Louisiana House of Representatives | 900 3rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70804

<u>Unsubscribe {recipient's email}</u> <u>Update Profile</u> | <u>Customer Contact Data Notice</u> Sent by stewartc@legis.la.gov