

Jeff M. Landry

Governor

Paul Sawyer

Executive Director

Board of Commissioners

John Clark **ARBC President** Iberville Parish

Jack Harris
ARBC Vice-President

At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr.
ARBC Finance Chairman

Ryan Byrd St. Helena Parish

At-Large

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Vacant At-Large

Randy Delatte Livingston Parish

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito, PE, PTOE At-Large

Mark Harrell At-Large

Vacant At-Large

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau Executive Secretary

Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District Tuesday, March 11, 2025, 10 a.m., Committee Room 4

Location: Louisiana State Capitol, 900 North 3rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- 5. Approval of Minutes
 - Regular Meeting 02/11/25 Action
- 6. Approval of Financial Statements ending 01/31/25 Action
- 7. Proposed Administrative Budget 2025-2026 Action
- 8. Report by ARBC President
- 9. Report by ARBC Executive Director
- 10. Guest Speaker Mayor Wade Evans, City of Central
- 11. Report by ARBC Legal Counsel
 - Status of amendment (extension) to IGA 2000758493 between ARBC & CPRA
- 12. Old Business
 - ARBC Contractor The Water Institute of the Gulf Report: LWI Region 9 Coordinator Updates/Discussion and ARBC Master Plan
 - Approval of Master Plan Committee Recommendations
 - Report/Presentation by Dewberry Status of Master Plan
- 13. New Business
- Public Comments and/or ARBC Board Members discussion on General or Non-Agenda Items
- 15. Adjournment

Watch livestream at www.amitebasin.org/upcoming or click on the ARBC YouTube channel at the top of the same page. Archived recordings are available on our YouTube channel. If livestream is unavailable, the meeting recording will be posted on the ARBC website ASAP.

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with Act 393 of the 2023 Regular Session and the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance or accommodation to participate in the upcoming meeting please contact Toni Guitrau at (225) 296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary.