ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture, and Rural Development

Location: Room 3 **Staff:** Lashay Masami, Attorney

Date/Time: 04/30/25 9:30 a.m. Ashley Davillier, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Cheryl Domino, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 17 Convened: 09:31 AM Adjourned: 12:13 PM

Absent

Absent

Number of Members: 19

Quorum: 10

Romero, Troy D. Present
Johnson, C. Travis Present
Amedée, Beryl Present
Bagley, Larry A. Present
Boyer, Chad Michael Present
Bryant, Marcus Anthony

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present

DeWitt, Jason Brian Present
Fisher, Adrian Present
Henry, Chance Keith Present
Landry, Jacob Jules Present

McCormick, Danny McMahen, Wayne Present

Schamerhorn, Rodney
St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney"
Thompson, Francis C.
Turner, Christopher
Wyble, John E.
Present
Present
Present
Present

HCR21 by CHARLES OWEN

Memorializes the United States Congress to review and enact the Processing Revival and Intrastate Meat Exemption Act

Amendment: HCAHCR21 4573 2008

Motion made by: Butler, Rhonda Gaye

AMD Motion: Adopt

 Vote:
 11-0
 Johnson, C. Travis
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/30/2025 10:10:58 AM
 Amedée, Beryl
 Yea

 Bagley, Larry A.
 Yea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Motion made by: Butler, Rhonda Gaye

Motion: By Substitute

 Vote:
 11-0
 Johnson, C. Travis
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 4/30/2025 10:11:07 AM
 Amedée, Beryl
 Yea

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

HCR21 by CHARLES OWEN

Final Action: Reported by substitute. (11-0)

Yea

HB95 by ROBBY CARTER

Authorizes commissioned officers of the Dept. of Agriculture and Forestry to purchase their service weapon upon retirement

Amendment: HCAHB95 4573 2011

Motion made by: Bagley, Larry A.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote: 13-0 Johnson, C. Travis Yea Amedée, Beryl Yea Vote Date: 4/30/2025 10:13:00 AM

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Butler, Rhonda Gave Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Motion made by: Amedée, Beryl

Motion: With Amendments

Johnson, C. Travis Vote: Yea 13-0 Amedée, Beryl Yea Vote Date: 4/30/2025 10:17:28 AM

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea

Turner, Christopher Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

HB95 by ROBBY CARTER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-0)

Consideration and adoption of 2024 Regular Session committee minutes

Motion made by: Bagley, Larry A.

Motion: Adopt

Vote: 13-0 Johnson, C. Travis Yea Amedée, Beryl Yea Vote Date: 4/30/2025 10:18:03 AM

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Landry, Jacob Jules Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea St. Blanc, III, Vincent "Vinney" Yea

Thompson, Francis C. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

Motion made by: Schamerhorn, Rodney

Motion: Adjourn

Vote: 9-0 Romero, Troy D. Yea Amedée, Beryl Yea

Vote Date: 4/30/2025 12:13:29 PM Bagley, Larry A. Yea

Boyer, Chad Michael Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea McMahen, Wayne Yea

Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney