ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Room 5

Date/Time: 05/13/24 10:00 a.m.

Staff: Brittany Lea, Executive Assistant Stephanie Little, Attorney Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst Nancy Branch, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: Convened: 10:07 AM 22 Adjourned: 10:51 AM Number of Members: 25 Quorum: 13 McFarland, Jack Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Amedée, Beryl Present Bagley, Larry A. Absent Berault, Stephanie H. Present Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Carpenter, Barbara Absent Carrier, R. Dewith Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present DeWitt, Jason Brian Present Fisher, Adrian Present Freeman, Aimee Adatto Present Freiberg, Barbara Reich Present Horton, Dodie Present Hughes, Jason Present Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Present Present LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Present Lyons, Rodney Present Mack, Shane Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present Owen, Charles Present Romero, Troy D. Present Thompson, Francis C. Absent Present Zeringue, Jerome

HB827 by TURNER

Provides relative to the sales and use tax rebate on the sale of certain communications service equipment

Amendment: HCAHB827 2709 4484

Motion made by: Illg, Jr., John R.

Vote:22-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:5/13/2024 10:15:59 AMAdams, Roy DarylYeaAmedée, BerylYeaBerault, Stephanie H.YeaButler, Rhonda GayeYeaCarrier, R. DewithYeaDeWitt, Jason BrianYeaFisher, AdrianYeaFreeman, Aimee AdattoYeaFreiberg, Barbara ReichYeaHughes, JasonYeaIllg, Jr., John R.YeaLaFleur, Vanessa CastonYeaLaFleur, Vanessa CastonYeaMack, ShaneYea	AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote Date:5/13/2024 10:15:59 AMAmedée, BerylYea Berault, Stephanie H.Yea Berault, Stephanie H.Yea Carrier, R. DewithButler, Rhonda GayeYea Carrier, R. DewithYea Coates, Kimberly LandryYea DeWitt, Jason BrianYea Fisher, AdrianFisher, AdrianYea Freiberg, Barbara ReichYea Horton, DodieYea Hughes, JasonYea Hughes, JasonIllg, Jr., John R.Yea LaFleur, Vanessa CastonYea LaFleur, Vanessa CastonYea Yea LaShane	Vote:	22-0	McFarland, Jack	Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Owen, Charles Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea		-	Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Berault, Stephanie H. Butler, Rhonda Gaye Carrier, R. Dewith Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

HB827 by TURNER

Provides relative to the sales and use tax rebate on the sale of certain communications service equipment

Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote:	19-0	McFarland, Jack	Yea
Vote Date:	5/13/2024 10:33:50 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Butler, Rhonda Gaye Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Romero, Troy D.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

HB827 by TURNER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (19-0)

SB31 by WHEAT

Increases survivor benefits for dependent children of firemen and law enforcement officers. (8/1/24)

Motion made by:	Hughes, Jason		
Motion:	Favorably		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Favorably 20-0 5/13/2024 10:37:41 AM	McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Butler, Rhonda Gaye Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D.	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

SB31 by WHEAT Final Action: Reported favorably. (20-0)

SB64 by REESE

Provides for changes to the Water Sector Program. (gov sig)

Amendment:	HCASB64 2549 4487	
Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome	
AMD Motion:	Adopt	
Vote:	21-0	McFarland, Jac
Vote Date:	5/13/2024 10:11:37 AM	Adams, Roy Da Amedée, Beryl Butler, Rhonda Carrier, R. Dew Coates, Kimber DeWitt, Jason B Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aime Freiberg, Barba Horton, Dodie

McFarland, Jack	Yea
Adams, Roy Daryl	Yea
Amedée, Beryl	Yea
Butler, Rhonda Gaye	Yea
Carrier, R. Dewith	Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry	Yea
DeWitt, Jason Brian	Yea
Fisher, Adrian	Yea
Freeman, Aimee Adatto	Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich	Yea
Horton, Dodie	Yea
Hughes, Jason	Yea
Illg, Jr., John R.	Yea
Kerner, Timothy P.	Yea
LaFleur, Vanessa Caston	Yea
Lyons, Rodney	Yea
Mack, Shane	Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise	Yea
Owen, Charles	Yea
Romero, Troy D.	Yea
Zeringue, Jerome	Yea

Motion made by:	Zeringue, Jerome
Motion:	With Amendments
Vote:	21-0
Vote Date:	5/13/2024 10:13:50 AM

SB64 by REESE

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (21-0)

SB164 by ABRAHAM

Provides relative to Office of Group Benefits health coverage programs for certain employees. (gov sig)

Motion made by:	Romero, Troy D.		
Motion:	Favorably		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Favorably 15-0 5/13/2024 10:50:30 AM	McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Butler, Rhonda Gaye Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Illg, Jr., John R. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Owen, Charles	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea

SB164 by ABRAHAM

Final Action: Reported favorably. (15-0)

SB278 by JACKSON-ANDREWS

Creates the Louisiana Pregnancy and Baby Care Initiative. (gov sig)

Motion made by:	Horton, Dodie		
Motion:	Favorably		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Favorably 17-0 5/13/2024 10:48:18 AM	McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Butler, Rhonda Gaye Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Owen, Charles	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea

SB278 by JACKSON-ANDREWS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (17-0)

SCR40 by FIELDS

Urges and requests Governor Jeffrey M. Landry to make application to receive funding for the Summer EBT program.

Motion made by:	Hughes, Jason		
Motion:	Favorably		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Favorably 19-0 5/13/2024 10:41:59 AM	McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Butler, Rhonda Gaye Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Hughes, Jason	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Illg, Jr., John R. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea

SCR40 by FIELDS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (19-0)

Motion made by	: Lyons, Rodney		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	15-0	McFarland, Jack	Yea
Vote Date:	5/13/2024 10:50:58 AM	Adams, Roy Daryl Amedée, Beryl Butler, Rhonda Gaye Coates, Kimberly Landry DeWitt, Jason Brian Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Illg, Jr., John R. LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Zeringue, Jerome	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea