## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Staff: Dazia Briscoe, Committee Administrative Room 5

Assistant Date/Time: 05/26/22 9:00 a.m.

Stephanie Little, Attorney Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

**Roll Call:** 14 Convened: 09:05 AM Adjourned: 09:32 AM

**Number of Members:** 24 Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present Present Adams, Roy Daryl Bacala, Tony Present

Carpenter, Barbara Absent

Carrier, R. Dewith Present Crews, Raymond J. Absent

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Absent DuBuisson, Mary Absent Present

Edmonds, Rick Freeman, Aimee Adatto Present

Absent Geymann, Brett F. Hughes, Jason Present

Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Present Present Lyons, Rodney Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present McFarland, Jack Present

Miguez, Blake Absent Miller, Dustin Absent Present

Romero, Troy D.

Thompson, Francis C. Absent Turner, Christopher Present Absent Villio, Debbie

Wheat, Jr., William "Bill" Absent

# HB498 by GREEN

(Constitutional Amendment) Provides for timing and duration of regular legislative sessions

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 13-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea **Vote Date:** 5/26/2022 9:20:58 AM Bacala, Tony Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Turner, Christopher Yea Yea

# HB498 by GREEN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

#### SB63 by MIZELL

Provides for the duties of the Department of Children and Family Services regarding victims of child sex trafficking. (1/1/23)

Motion made by: Hughes, Jason

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:13-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:5/26/2022 9:23:06 AMAdams, Roy DarylYea

5/26/2022 9:23:06 AM

Bacala, Tony

Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith

Yea

Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

SB63 by MIZELL

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

#### SB178 by FIELDS

Provides for TOPS exceptions due to Hurricane Ida. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:5/26/2022 9:25:41 AMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Bacala, Tony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

SB178 by FIELDS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

# SB235 by ALLAIN

Authorizes parishes to contract with the Louisiana Sales and Use Tax Commission for Remote Sellers for the collection of local sales and use tax. (1/1/23)

Motion made by: Bacala, Tony

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:5/26/2022 9:32:24 AMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Vote Date: 5/26/2022 9:32:24 AM

Bacala, Tony

Carrier, R. Dewith

Yea

Edmonds, Roy Dary

Yea

Yea

Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea

Turner, Christopher Yea

# SB235 by ALLAIN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

## **SB472 by MILLIGAN**

Prohibits contracts with certain foreign-owned companies in connection with critical infrastructure. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Edmonds, Rick

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 13-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea **Vote Date:** 

5/26/2022 9:11:26 AM Bacala, Tony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea

Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Hughes, Jason Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher

Yea

#### SB472 by MILLIGAN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

Motion made by: Hughes, Jason

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote: 13-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea Adams, Roy Daryl Yea **Vote Date:** 5/26/2022 9:32:42 AM

Bacala, Tony Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Hughes, Jason Yea

Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea