ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Date/Time: 06/07/21 8:30 a.m.

Location: Room 5 **Staff:** Katie Andress, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Amanda Trapp, Legislative Analyst Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 19 Convened: 08:34 AM Adjourned: 09:12 AM

Number of Members: 25

Quorum: 13

Zeringue, Jerome Present

Adams, Roy Daryl Absent

Bacala, Tony Present

Carpenter, Barbara Absent

Carrier, R. Dewith Present

Carter, Gary Present Crews, Raymond J. Absent

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present DuBuisson, Mary Present Edmonds, Rick Present Freeman, Aimee Adatto Present Harris, Lance Present Illg Jr., John R. Present Jones, Frederick Present Kerner, Timothy P. Present

Lyons, Rodney Present
Marcelle, C. Denise Absent

McFarland, Jack Present

Miguez, Blake
Miller, Dustin
Present

Miller, Dustin Present Romero, Troy D. Present

Thompson, Francis C.
Turner, Christopher Present

Turner, Christopher Present Villio, Debbie Present Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Present

SCR2 by FIELDS

Provides for legislative approval of the MFP formula for the 2021-2022 school year. (7/1/21)

Motion made by: Jones, Frederick

Motion: Favorably

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:6/7/2021 9:06:48 AMBacala, Tony
Carrier, R. DewithYea

Absent

Absent

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea DuBuisson, Mary Yea Edmonds, Rick Yea Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Miller, Dustin Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea

Villio, Debbie Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

SCR2 by FIELDS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (16-0)

SB142 by WARD

Provides for the disposition of funds generated by sports wagering. (gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB142 3862 3853

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVata PataCarrier, R. DewithYea

Vote Date:6/7/2021 9:10:00 AMCarrier, R. Dewith Carter, GaryYea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea
DuBuisson, Mary Yea
Edmonds, Rick Yea

Freeman, Aimee Adatto Yea Harris, Lance Yea Illg Jr., John R. Yea Jones, Frederick Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Turner, Christopher Yea

Villio, Debbie Yea Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

Motion made by: Freeman, Aimee Adatto

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 16-0 Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Vote Date:6/7/2021 9:12:21 AMCarrier, R. Dewith Carrier, R. Dewith YeaCarrier, Gary YeaDeshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

DuBuisson, Mary

Edmonds, Rick

Freeman, Aimee Adatto

Harris, Lance

Illg Jr., John R.

Jones, Frederick

Kerner, Timothy P.

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Illg Jr., John R.

Jones, Frederick

Kerner, Timothy P.

Lyons, Rodney

Romero, Troy D.

Turner, Christopher

Villio, Debbie

Yea

Yea

Wheat Jr., William "Bill" Yea

SB142 by WARD

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (16-0)

Motion made by: Jones, Frederick

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:16-0Zeringue, JeromeYeaVote Date:6/7/2021 9:12:41 AMCarrier, R. Dewith
Carter, GaryYea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
DuBuisson, Mary
Yea
Edmonds, Rick
Freeman, Aimee Adatto
Harris, Lance
Illg Jr., John R.
Yea
Jones, Frederick
Yea

Jones, Frederick
Kerner, Timothy P.
Lyons, Rodney
Romero, Troy D.
Turner, Christopher
Villio, Debbie
Yea

Yea

Wheat Jr., William "Bill"