ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Room 5 Staff: Jaymi Foster, Committee Administrative

Assistant Date/Time: 11/08/24 9:00 a.m.

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 20 Convened: 09:02 AM Adjourned: 10:00 AM

Absent

Number of Members: 25

Quorum: 13

Present McFarland, Jack Present Adams, Roy Daryl Present Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Present Berault, Stephanie H. Present Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Carpenter, Barbara Carrier, R. Dewith Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present

Present DeWitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian

Absent Freeman, Aimee Adatto Absent

Present Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Present

Hughes, Jason Absent Present

Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Present LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Present Lyons, Rodney Present Mack, Shane Present

Marcelle, C. Denise Present Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D. Present

Thompson, Francis C. Present Zeringue, Jerome Present

HB1 by EMERSON

Vote:

Provides for a flat rate for purposes of calculating income tax for individuals, estates, and trusts, increases the standard deduction, and modifies or repeals certain income tax deductions and credits (Item #5 and 6)

Absent

Motion made by: Berault, Stephanie H.

Motion: Favorably

19-0 McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Yea Vote Date: 11/8/2024 9:28:47 AM

Yea Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea

Yea

Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Owen, Charles

HB1 by EMERSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (19-0)

HB4 by MCFARLAND

Makes supplemental appropriations for Fiscal Year 2024-2025 (Item #18, 21, and 23)

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Favorably

Vote:19-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:11/8/2024 9:31:54 AMAmadéa Rord

Amedée, Beryl Yea Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Horton, Dodie Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea

Owen, Charles Yea
Romero, Troy D. Yea
Thompson, Francis C. Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB4 by MCFARLAND

Final Action: Reported favorably. (19-0)

HB13 by GEYMANN

Limits the amount of money that may be appropriated in a fiscal year (Item #14)

Amendment: HCAHB13 2549 48

Motion made by: McFarland, Jack

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 20-0

Vote Date:11/8/2024 9:41:18 AMAdams, Roy Daryl
Amedée, BerylYea
Yea

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea Owen, Charles Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea

Yea

McFarland, Jack

Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB13 by GEYMANN

Limits the amount of money that may be appropriated in a fiscal year (Item #14)

Motion made by: Romero, Troy D.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:19-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:11/8/2024 9:53:46 AMAmadéa BondYea

11/8/2024 9:53:46 AM

Amedée, Beryl

Bagley, Larry A.

Yea

Berault, Stephanie H

Yea

Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea Owen, Charles Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea

Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

McFarland, Jack

HB13 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (19-0)

HB14 by GEYMANN

(Constitutional Amendment) Limits the amount of money that may be appropriated in a fiscal year (Item #14)

Amendment: HCAHB14 2549 49

Motion made by: DeWitt, Jason Brian

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 19-0

Vote Date:11/8/2024 9:56:17 AMAdams, Roy Daryl
Amedée, BerylYea
Yea

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea Owen, Charles Yea

Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Yea

HB14 by GEYMANN

(Constitutional Amendment) Limits the amount of money that may be appropriated in a fiscal year (Item #14)

Motion made by: Amedée, Beryl

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 19-0

Vote Date:11/8/2024 9:59:32 AMAdams, Roy Daryl
Amedée, BerylYea

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea Owen, Charles Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

McFarland, Jack

HB14 by GEYMANN

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (19-0)

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:19-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:11/8/2024 10:00:18 AMAdams, Roy DarylYea

Amedée, Beryl Yea
Bagley, Larry A. Yea
Berault, Stephanie H. Yea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Illg, Jr., John R. Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea

Owen, Charles Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea