ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Appropriations

Location: Staff: Room 5 Jaymi Foster, Committee Administrative

Assistant Date/Time: 11/11/24 9:00 a.m.

Present

Present

Present

Stephanie Little, Attorney

Rebecca Robinson, Legislative Analyst

Mrytis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 20 Convened: 09:01 AM Adjourned: 09:52 AM

Absent

Absent

Absent

Number of Members: 25

Quorum: 14

Present McFarland, Jack Adams, Roy Daryl Absent Present Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A. Present Berault, Stephanie H. Present Butler, Rhonda Gaye Present Carpenter, Barbara Absent Carrier, R. Dewith Present Coates, Kimberly Landry Present Present DeWitt, Jason Brian Fisher, Adrian Present

Freeman, Aimee Adatto Freiberg, Barbara Reich

Horton, Dodie

Hughes, Jason Illg, Jr., John R. Kerner, Timothy P. Present LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Owen, Charles Romero, Troy D.

Present Present Present Present Present Present Thompson, Francis C. Present

HB2 by EMERSON

Zeringue, Jerome

Provides for a flat rate for purposes of calculating corporate income tax and terminates certain corporate income tax exemptions, deductions, and credits (Item #4)

Motion made by: DeWitt, Jason Brian

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 20-0 McFarland, Jack Yea Amedée, Beryl Yea Vote Date: 11/11/2024 9:52:47 AM

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea

Mack, Shane Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Owen, Charles Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB2 by EMERSON

Final Action: Reported favorably. (20-0)

Yea

HB7 by EMERSON

(Constitutional Amendment) Revises Article VII of the Constitution of La. (Items #1, 2, and 7)

Amendment: HCAHB7 2549 50 Motion made by: McFarland, Jack

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 19-0

Amedée, Beryl Yea Vote Date: 11/11/2024 9:33:07 AM Bagley, Larry A.

Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea

McFarland, Jack

Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Owen, Charles Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea

Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Berault, Stephanie H.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 20-0 McFarland, Jack Yea Amedée, Beryl Yea **Vote Date:** 11/11/2024 9:51:02 AM

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Owen, Charles Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB7 by EMERSON

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (20-0)

Yea

Yea

HB12 by DESHOTEL

Relative to finances of the state (Items #16 and 21)

Amendment: HCAHB12 4448 61

Motion made by: McFarland, Jack

AMD Motion: Adopt **Vote:** 19-0

Vote Date: 11/11/2024 9:21:39 AM Amedée, Beryl Bagley, Larry A.

Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Mack, Shane Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea

McFarland, Jack

Owen, Charles Yea Romero, Troy D. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: DeWitt, Jason Brian

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:19-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:11/11/2024 9:22:48 AMAmedée, BerylYea

Bagley, Larry A. Yea Berault, Stephanie H. Yea Butler, Rhonda Gaye Yea Carrier, R. Dewith Yea Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea Fisher, Adrian Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea LaFleur, Vanessa Caston Yea Lyons, Rodney Mack, Shane Yea Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Owen, Charles Yea

Romero, Troy D. Yea
Zeringue, Jerome Yea

HB12 by DESHOTEL

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (19-0)

Motion made by: Horton, Dodie

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:20-0McFarland, JackYeaVote Date:11/11/2024 9:52:55 AMAmedée, Beryl
Bagley Larry AYea

11/11/2024 9:52:55 AM

Bagley, Larry A.

Yea

Berault, Stephanie H.

Yea

Butler, Rhonda Gaye

Carrier, R. Dewith

Yea

Carrier, R. Dewith Yea
Coates, Kimberly Landry Yea
DeWitt, Jason Brian Yea
Fisher, Adrian Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Horton, Dodie Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea

LaFleur, Vanessa Caston
Lyons, Rodney
Mack, Shane
Marcelle, C. Denise
Owen, Charles
Romero, Troy D.
Yea
Thompson, Francis C.
Yea

Thompson, Francis C. Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea