#### **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

**Location:** Room 5 **Staff:** Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

Date/Time: 02/09/22 9:30 a.m. Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney

Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Alexandra Cravins, Committee Administrative

Assistant

John Harrington, Clerk

Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 17 Convened: 09:39 AM Adjourned: 11:40 AM

Quorum: 10

Stefanski, John M. Present Duplessis, Royce Present Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present

Carter, Sr., Wilford Absent

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present Present Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Hodges, Valarie Present Horton, Dodie Present Ivey, Barry Present Jenkins, Sam Present Johnson, Mike Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Present Newell, Candace N. Present Thomas, Polly Present White, Malinda Present

## **HB14 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Provides for the districts for the election of members to the House of Representatives (Item #1)

Amendment: HCAHB14 362 83

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 14-0

Vote Date:2/9/2022 9:43:31 AMDuplessis, RoyceYeaBeaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea

Yea

Yea

Yea

Stefanski, John M.

Thomas, Polly

White, Malinda

Yea

#### **HB14 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Provides for the districts for the election of members to the House of Representatives (Item #1)

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: With Amendments

**Vote:** 13-4

Vote Date:2/9/2022 11:40:20 AMDuplessis, Royce<br/>Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Nay<br/>YeaObjection by:Jenkins, SamDeshotel, Daryl AndrewYea

Objection by:Jenkins, SamDeshotel, Daryl Andrew<br/>Farnum, LesYea

Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Nay Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Nay Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Nay Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

Stefanski, John M.

#### **HB14 by SCHEXNAYDER**

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (13-4)

### **HB15 by JENKINS**

Provides for the districts for the election of members to the House of Representatives (Item #1)

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:17-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:2/9/2022 11:40:37 AMDuplessis, RoyceYea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
Farnum, Les
Gadberry, Foy Bryan
Hodges, Valarie
Horton, Dodie
Yea

Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

# **HB15 by JENKINS**

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (17-0)

Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote: 17-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea

Vote Date: 2/9/2022 11:40:47 AM Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Yea Yea Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly Yea Yea

Yea White, Malinda Yea