## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

**Location:** Room 5 **Staff:** Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

**Date/Time:** 02/10/22 9:30 a.m. Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Assistant

Alexandra Cravins, Committee Administrative

Assistant

John Harrington, Clerk

Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms Keshauna Murphy, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 18 Convened: 10:02 AM Adjourned: 02:18 PM

Number of Members: 18
Quorum: 10

Stefanski, John M. Present Duplessis, Royce Present Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Carter, Sr., Wilford Present Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present Farnum, Les Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Hodges, Valarie Present Horton, Dodie Present Ivey, Barry Present Jenkins, Sam Present Johnson, Mike Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Present Newell, Candace N. Present Thomas, Polly Present White, Malinda Present

## **HB4 by MARCELLE**

Vote:

Provides relative to the election districts for members of congress (Item #3)

Motion made by: Duplessis, Royce

7-9-1

Motion: Favorably

Vote Date:2/10/2022 1:11:16 PMDuplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaObjection by:Horton, DodieCarter, Sr., WilfordYea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Nay Farnum, Les Nay Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Nay Nay Horton, Dodie Nay Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Nay LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Nay Yea Thomas, Polly Nay White, Malinda Yea

Abstain

Stefanski, John M.

**HB4 by MARCELLE** 

#### **HB7 by MOORE**

Provides relative to the districts for members of the United States Congress (Item #3)

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 7-8-1 Stefanski, John M. Abstain Duplessis, Royce Yea 2/10/2022 1:30:43 PM **Vote Date:** 

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Nay Carter, Sr., Wilford Objection by: Yea Horton, Dodie

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Nay Farnum, Les Nay Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Nay Nay Horton, Dodie Nay Jenkins, Sam Yea Nay Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea

Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Nay White, Malinda Yea

#### **HB7 by MOORE**

# **HB8 by GAINES**

Provides relative to the election districts for members of congress (Item #3)

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 7-8 Duplessis, Royce Yea Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Nay Vote Date: 2/10/2022 1:49:47 PM Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Nay Objection by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau

Farnum, Les Nay Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Hodges, Valarie Nay Horton, Dodie Nay Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Nay LaCombe, Jeremy Yea

Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Nay Newell, Candace N. Yea White, Malinda Yea

# **HB8 by GAINES**

Vote:

## **HB9 by CARPENTER**

Provides relative to the election districts for members of congress (Item #3)

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

8-9

**Motion:** Favorably

Stefanski, John M. Nay Duplessis, Royce Yea Vote Date: 2/10/2022 2:17:35 PM Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Nay

Objection by: Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Horton, Dodie Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Nay

Farnum, Les Nay Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Hodges, Valarie Nay Horton, Dodie Nay Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Nay LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Nay

Yea

White, Malinda

## **HB9 by CARPENTER**

# **HB12 by BRYANT**

Provides relative to the districts for members of the United States Congress (Item #3)

Motion made by: Duplessis, Royce
Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:17-0Stefanski, John M.Yea... \_Duplessis, RoyceYea

Vote Date:2/10/2022 2:17:51 PMDuplessis, Royce<br/>Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

**HB12 by BRYANT** 

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (17-0)

# **HB15 by JENKINS**

Provides for the districts for the election of members to the House of Representatives (Item #1)

Amendment: HCAHB15 4144 85

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:13-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:2/10/2022 11:49:53 AMDuplessis, Royce Carter, Sr., WilfordYea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Yea Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

No Vote Taken

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

Motion: With Amendments

**Vote Date:** 2/10/2022 12:04:42 PM

## **HB15 by JENKINS**

Provides for the districts for the election of members to the House of Representatives (Item #1)

## **Substitute**

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M. **Motion: Defer Voluntary** 

Vote: 10-8 Stefanski, John M. Yea Duplessis, Royce Nay **Vote Date:** 2/10/2022 12:06:19 PM Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Objection by: Jenkins, Sam Nay Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Hodges, Valarie Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Nay Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Nay Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Nay Lyons, Rodney Nay Magee, Tanner Yea Newell, Candace N. Nay Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda

Nay

Yea

Yea

**HB15 by JENKINS** 

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (10-8)

Motion made by: Farnum, Les

**Motion:** Adjourn

Vote: 17-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea **Vote Date:** 2/10/2022 2:18:21 PM

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Yea Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Ivey, Barry Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea

Thomas, Polly

White, Malinda