ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

18

18

Location: Room 5

Roll Call:

Number of Members:

Date/Time: 02/11/22 9:00 a.m.

Staff:	Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative Assistant
	John Harrington, Clerk
	Clarence Russ, Sergeant at Arms
	Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms
	Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Convened: 09:23 AM **Adjourned:** 11:20 AM

HB5 by NEWELL

Provides relative to the election districts for members of congress (Item #3)

Motion made by:	Newell, Candace N.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Defer Voluntary 16-0 2/11/2022 9:24:56 AM	Stefanski, John M. Duplessis, Royce Carter, Sr., Wilford Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		White, Malinda	Yea

HB5 by NEWELL Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (16-0)

HB12 by BRYANT

Provides relative to the districts for members of the United States Congress (Item #3)

Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date:	Defer Voluntary 17-0 2/11/2022 9:34:14 AM	Stefanski, John M. Duplessis, Royce Carter, Sr., Wilford Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
		Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea

HB12 by BRYANT

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (17-0)

HB21 by GLOVER

Provides for the districts for the election of members to the House of Representatives (Item #1)

Amendment:	HCAHB21 474 91
Motion made by:	Duplessis, Royce
AMD Motion:	Adopt
Vote:	16-0
Vote Date:	2/11/2022 9:38:35 AM

Stefanski, John M.	Yea
Duplessis, Royce	Yea
Carter, Sr., Wilford	Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew	Yea
Farnum, Les	Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea
Hodges, Valarie	Yea
Horton, Dodie	Yea
Ivey, Barry	Yea
Jenkins, Sam	Yea
Johnson, Mike	Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy	Yea
Lyons, Rodney	Yea
Magee, Tanner	Yea
Thomas, Polly	Yea
White, Malinda	Yea

No Vote Taken

Motion made by:	Carter, Sr., Wilford
Motion:	Favorably

Vote Date: 2/11/2022 11:18:24 AM

HB21 by GLOVER

Provides for the districts for the election of members to the House of Representatives (Item #1)

Substitute

Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.		
Motion:	Defer Voluntary		
Motion: Vote: Vote Date: Objection by:	Defer Voluntary 10-7 2/11/2022 11:19:53 AM Carter, Sr., Wilford	Stefanski, John M. Duplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Carter, Sr., Wilford Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Lyons, Rodney Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly	Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Nay Nay Nay Yea
		White, Malinda	Nay

HB21 by GLOVER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (10-7)

Motion made by: Farnum, Les		
Motion: Adjourn		
Vote: 17-0	Stefanski, John M.	Yea
Vote Date: 2/11/2022 11:20:1	1 AM Duplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Carter, Sr., Wilford Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Lyons, Rodney Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea