ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 5

Date/Time: 02/15/22 10:00 a.m.

Staff: Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative Assistant John Harrington, Clerk Danny Leming, Sergeant at Arms Faye Talbot, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call:	16			Convened: 10:07 AM Recessed: 10:39 AM
Number of Members:	18			Convened: 11:07 AM
Quorum:	10			Adjourned: 11:33 AM
Stefanski, John M.		Present		
Duplessis, Royce		Present		
Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Be	au"	Present		
Carter, Sr., Wilford			Absent	
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew		Present		
Farnum, Les		Present		
Gadberry, Foy Bryan		Present		
Hodges, Valarie		Present		
Horton, Dodie		Present		
Ivey, Barry			Absent	
Jenkins, Sam		Present		
Johnson, Mike		Present		
LaCombe, Jeremy		Present		
Lyons, Rodney		Present		
Magee, Tanner		Present		
Newell, Candace N.		Present		
Thomas, Polly		Present		
White, Malinda		Present		

HB6 by JEFFERSON

Provides relative to the election districts for the Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (Item #4)

Motion made by:	Jenkins, Sam		
Motion:	Favorably		
Vote:	6-7-1	Stefanski, John M.	Abstain
Vote Date:	2/15/2022 10:38:39 AM	Duplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea Nay
Objection by:	Thomas, Polly	Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Horton, Dodie Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Lyons, Rodney Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly White, Malinda	Nay Nay Nay Yea Nay Yea Yea Nay Yea

HB6 by JEFFERSON

HB20 by WILFORD CARTER

Provides for the redistricting of the supreme court (Item #6)

Motion made by:	Stefanski, John M.
Motion:	Defer Voluntary
Vote:	14-0
Vote Date:	2/15/2022 10:39:09 AM

Stefanski, John M. Duplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Horton, Dodie Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Lyons, Rodney	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Lyons, Rodney	
Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly	Yea Yea
White, Malinda	Yea

HB20 by WILFORD CARTER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (14-0)

SB5 by HEWITT

Provides for redistricting of Louisiana congressional districts. (Item #3)

Amendment:	HCASB5 4144 116			
Motion made by	: Duplessis, Royce			
AMD Motion:	Adopt			
Vote:	5-9	Stefanski, John M.	Nay	
Vote Date:	2/15/2022 11:28:39 AM	Duplessis, Royce Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly White, Malinda	Yea Nay Nay Nay Nay Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea	
Motion made by	: Stefanski, John M.			
Motion:	Favorably			
Vote:	11-4	Stefanski, John M.	Yea	
Vote Date:	2/15/2022 11:33:09 AM	Duplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Nay Yea	

Objection by: Duplessis, Re

Duplessis, Royce	Nay
Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"	Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew	Yea
Farnum, Les	Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea
Hodges, Valarie	Yea
Horton, Dodie	Yea
Jenkins, Sam	Nay
Johnson, Mike	Yea
Lyons, Rodney	Nay
Magee, Tanner	Yea
Newell, Candace N.	Nay
Thomas, Polly	Yea
White, Malinda	Yea

SB5 by HEWITT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-4)

SB14 by CORTEZ

Provides relative to the election districts for the State Board of Elementary and Secondary Education. (Item #4)

		of Elementary and Occornally Educ	
Amendment:	HCASB14 3645 121		
Motion made by:	Thomas, Polly		
AMD Motion:	Adopt		
Vote: Vote Date:	12-0 2/15/2022 10:14:45 AM	Stefanski, John M. Duplessis, Royce Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Horton, Dodie Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Thomas, Polly White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea
Motion made by:	Thomas, Polly		
Motion:	With Amendments		
Vote: Vote Date: Objection by:	9-4-1 2/15/2022 10:19:25 AM Jenkins, Sam	Stefanski, John M. Duplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike LaCombe, Jeremy Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly White, Malinda	Abstain Nay Yea Yea Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea Nay Yea Yea

SB14 by CORTEZ

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (9-4-1)

SB19 by REESE

Provides relative to the election districts for members of the Public Service Commission. (Item #5)

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion:	Favorably			
Vote:	11-0	Stefanski, John M.	Yea	
Vote Date:	2/45/2022 40:40:40 414	Duplessis, Royce	Yea	
Vote Date:	2/15/2022 10:10:40 AM	Deshotel, Daryl Andrew	Yea	
		Farnum, Les	Yea	
		Gadberry, Foy Bryan	Yea	
		Horton, Dodie	Yea	
		Jenkins, Sam	Yea	
		Johnson, Mike	Yea	
		Magee, Tanner	Yea	
		Thomas, Polly	Yea	
		White, Malinda	Yea	

SB19 by REESE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

Motion made by:	Deshotel, Daryl Andrew		
Motion:	Adjourn		
Vote:	15-0	Stefanski, John M.	Yea
Vote Date:	2/15/2022 11:33:21 AM	Duplessis, Royce Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les Gadberry, Foy Bryan Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Newell, Candace N. Thomas, Polly White, Malinda	Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea Yea