ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 3 Staff: Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney Date/Time: 03/17/22 9:30 a.m.

Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Alexandra Cravins, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Kalan Jenkins, Clerk

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 13 Convened: 09:43 AM Adjourned: 10:50 AM **Number of Members:** 19

Absent

Absent

Absent

Absent

Present

Present

Present

Quorum: 10

Stefanski, John M. Present Duplessis, Royce Present Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Carter, Sr., Wilford

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Farnum, Les

Gadberry, Foy Bryan

Hodges, Valarie Horton, Dodie

Ivey, Barry

Present Jenkins, Sam Johnson, Mike Present LaCombe, Jeremy

Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Absent Newell, Candace N. Absent

Thomas, Polly Present White, Malinda Present Schexnayder, Clay Present

HB44 by GREGORY MILLER

Provides relative to the information required to be provided to a committee reviewing the re-creation of a statutory entity

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 10-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Vote Date: 3/17/2022 9:50:38 AM Farnum, Les Yea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB44 by GREGORY MILLER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

HB45 by STEFANSKI

Re-creates the Department of State and the statutory entities made a part of the department by law

Motion made by: Jenkins, Sam

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 11-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Vote Date: 3/17/2022 10:01:29 AM

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB45 by STEFANSKI

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HB46 by STEFANSKI

Re-creates the Department of State Civil Service and the statutory entities made a part of the department by law

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 11-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea Duplessis, Royce Yea Vote Date: 3/17/2022 9:54:12 AM

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB46 by STEFANSKI

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HB420 by GREGORY MILLER

Provides for continuing technical corrections and revision of provisions of Title 36 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes

Amendment: HCAHB420 474 1167 Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 10-0

Stefanski, John M. Duplessis, Royce Yea **Vote Date:** 3/17/2022 9:47:00 AM Farnum, Les Yea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Thomas, Polly Yea Schexnayder, Clay Yea

Yea

HB420 by GREGORY MILLER

Provides for continuing technical corrections and revision of provisions of Title 36 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:11-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:3/17/2022 9:48:05 AMDuplessis, RoyceYea

Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea Schexnayder, Clay Yea

HB420 by GREGORY MILLER

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

HB528 by DAVIS

Re-creates entities transferred to or placed within the office of the governor

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Peter3/47/2022 0:57:40 AMDuplessis, RoyceYea

Vote Date:3/17/2022 9:57:10 AMDuplessis, RoyceYeaBeaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

HB528 by DAVIS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

HR1 by SCHEXNAYDER

Provides relative to select committees

Motion made by: Thomas, Polly

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:3/17/2022 9:59:07 AMDuplessis, RoyceYeaBeaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Horton, Dodie Yea
Jenkins, Sam Yea
Johnson, Mike Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

HR1 by SCHEXNAYDER

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

Adoption of minutes for interim committee meetings held on August 19, 2020; April 8, 2021; 2021 Regular Session meetings held on April 22, April 27, April 28, May 4, May 5, May 12, May 18, May 19, and May 26, 2021; and 2022 First Extraordinary Session meetings held on February 4, February 7, February 8, February 9, February 10, February 11, February 14, February 15, and February 16, 2022

Motion made by: LaCombe, Jeremy

Motion: Adopt

Vote:10-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:3/17/2022 9:51:32 AMDuplessis, RoyceYeaFarnum LosYea

Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Horton, Dodie Yea
Jenkins, Sam Yea
Johnson, Mike Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: Adjourn

Vote: 12-0 Stefanski, John M. Yea

Vote Date:3/17/2022 10:50:22 AMDuplessis, Royce
Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Horton, Dodie Yea
Jenkins, Sam Yea
Johnson, Mike Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea
Thomas, Polly Yea

Thomas, Polly Yea White, Malinda Yea