ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 3 **Staff:** Patricia Lowrey-Dufour, Legislative Analyst

Date/Time: 05/31/22 10:30 a.m.

Lorrianne Lucas, Attorney

Rosalie Ammersbach, Committee Administrative

Assistant

John Harrington, Clerk

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

 Roll Call:
 14
 Convened:
 10:31 AM

 Number of Members:
 17
 Recessed:
 10:46 AM

 Convened:
 10:50 AM

 Adjourned:
 11:17 AM

Stefanski, John M. Present Duplessis, Royce Present Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Carter, Sr., Wilford Present Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Present Farnum, Les Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Horton, Dodie Present Absent Ivey, Barry Jenkins, Sam Present Johnson, Mike Present LaCombe, Jeremy Present Lyons, Rodney Present Magee, Tanner Absent Newell, Candace N. Present Thomas, Polly Present White, Malinda Absent

HCR121 by JORDAN

Creates the Task Force on African American Suicide Rates

Motion made by: Duplessis, Royce

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote PeterF/24/2023 10/F4/F6 AMDuplessis, RoyceYea

Vote Date: 5/31/2022 10:54:56 AM Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

HCR121 by JORDAN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

HCR129 by CREWS

Requests a study concerning improving conditions regarding line-of-sight issues caused by columns in legislative committee rooms in the state capitol building

Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

Motion: Favorably

Vote:12-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:5/31/2022 11:16:40 AMDuplessis, RoyceYeaPage Vote Date:5/31/2022 11:16:40 AMPage Vote Date:Yea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea
Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea

Farnum, Les
Gadberry, Foy Bryan
Jenkins, Sam
Johnson, Mike
LaCombe, Jeremy
Newell, Candace N.
Yea
Thomas, Polly
Yea

HCR129 by CREWS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

HR180 by WRIGHT

Requests the Supervisory Committee on Campaign Finance Disclosure to study issues surrounding the acceptance of campaign contributions in the form of crypto-currency

Motion made by: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:5/31/2022 11:15:15 AMBeaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaCartor, Sr. WilfordWilfordYea

Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

HR180 by WRIGHT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SCR45 by MCMATH

Creates a task force to study national best practice models for the efficient and effective administration of state transportation departments.

Motion made by: Thomas, Polly

Motion: Favorably

Vote:12-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote:5/24/2023 40:43:23 AMBeaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"Yea

Vote Date: 5/31/2022 10:43:23 AM Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Farnum, Les Yea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan
Horton, Dodie
Jenkins, Sam
Johnson, Mike
LaCombe, Jeremy
Lyons, Rodney
Newell, Candace N.
Yea
Yea
Yea
Yea
Yea
Yea
Yea
Yea

SCR45 by MCMATH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SCR46 by MCMATH

Creates a task force to study fees for electric vehicles.

Motion made by: Lyons, Rodney

Motion: Favorably

Vote:13-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:5/31/2022 10:45:39 AMDuplessis, RoyceYea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Horton, Dodie Yea
Jenkins, Sam Yea

Johnson, Mike Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Thomas, Polly Yea

SCR46 by MCMATH

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

Consideration of changes to the campaign finance disclosure reporting forms, instructions, and summaries from the Board of Ethics in its capacity as the Supervisory Committee on Campaign Finance Disclosure.

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

Motion: To approve new forms subject to correction regarding Orleans parishwide offices being major

offices

Vote:11-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Peter5/24/2023 40:40:20 AMDeshotel, Daryl AndrewYea

Vote Date:5/31/2022 10:40:36 AMDeshotel, Daryl Andrew
Farnum, LesYea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Horton, Dodie Yea Jenkins, Sam Yea Johnson, Mike Yea LaCombe, Jeremy Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Motion made by: Gadberry, Foy Bryan

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:12-0Stefanski, John M.YeaVote Date:5/31/2022 11:16:52 AMDuplessis, RoyceYea

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea
Carter, Sr., Wilford Yea
Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Jenkins, Sam Yea

Johnson, Mike Yea
LaCombe, Jeremy Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Thomas, Polly Yea