ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 3 Staff: Annie Smith, Attorney Joseph Chuter, Attorney

Date/Time: 11/13/24 12:00 p.m. Sarah Baker, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Natayveon Howard-Williams, Committee

Assistant

Jarrell Myrtis, Sergeant at Arms Johnae' Conner, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 13 Convened: 11:59 AM Adjourned: 01:13 PM

Absent

Number of Members: 16

Quorum: 7

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present

Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Billings, Beth Anne Present

Boyd, Delisha Present

Carter, Sr., Wilford Absent

Farnum, Les Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Larvadain, III, Ed Present Lyons, Rodney Present Marcelle, C. Denise Present McMakin, Dixon Wallace Present Newell, Candace N. Present Schamerhorn, Rodney Present

Thomas, Polly Present Wright, Mark Absent

Wyble, John E. Present

HB6 by BEAULLIEU

Calls a special statewide election on March 29, 2025, for submitting proposed constitutional amendments to the state's electors (Item #22)

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Boyd, Delisha Yea Vote Date: 11/13/2024 12:04:30 PM Farnum, Les Yea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

HB6 by BEAULLIEU

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Adoption of minutes for House Committee on House and Governmental Affairs held on September 23, 2024, and October 8, 2024, of the 2024-2025 interim.

Motion made by: Gadberry, Foy Bryan

Motion: Adopt

Vote: 11-0 Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Boyd, Delisha Yea

Vote Date: 11/13/2024 12:02:03 PM Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea

Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Thomas, Polly Yea

Yea

Wyble, John E.

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:11-0Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau"YeaVote Date:11/13/2024 1:13:55 PMBoyd, DelishaYea

Vote Date: 11/13/2024 1:13:55 PM Boyd, Delisna Yea Farnum, Les Yea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan
Lyons, Rodney
Marcelle, C. Denise
McMakin, Dixon Wallace
Newell, Candace N.
Schamerhorn, Rodney
Thomas, Polly
Wyble, John E.
Yea