## **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: House and Governmental Affairs

Location: Room 3 Staff: Annie Smith, Attorney Joseph Chuter, Attorney

Date/Time: 12/12/24 2:00 p.m. Sarah Baker, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Natayveon Howard-Williams, Committee

Assistant

Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms

**Roll Call:** Convened: 02:00 PM 12 Adjourned: 02:20 PM

Absent

**Number of Members:** 16

Quorum: 9

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Present Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Present Present Billings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha Present

Carter, Sr., Wilford Absent

Farnum, Les Present Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Present Larvadain, III, Ed Lyons, Rodney Present

Marcelle, C. Denise Present

McMakin, Dixon Wallace Newell, Candace N. Present Present Schamerhorn, Rodney

Thomas, Polly Absent Wright, Mark Absent

Wyble, John E. Present

Motion made by: Billings, Beth Anne

**Motion:** To recommend that Michael "Pete" Huval be elected to fill the vacancy on the Board of Ethics as

provided in R.S. 42:1132

Vote: Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Yea Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Yea 12/12/2024 2:18:58 PM **Vote Date:** 

Billings, Beth Anne Yea Boyd, Delisha Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Wyble, John E. Yea

Motion made by: Wyble, John E.

**Vote Date:** 

Motion: Adoption of minutes from the House and Governmental Affairs meeting held on November 13,

2024, of the Third Extraordinary Session

12/12/2024 2:19:57 PM

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Vote: 11-0 Yea

Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea Boyd, Delisha Yea Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Larvadain, III, Ed Yea McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

Wyble, John E. Yea Motion made by: Gadberry, Foy Bryan

**Motion:** Adjourn

Beaullieu, IV, Gerald "Beau" Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Yea Vote: 12-0 Yea

Vote Date: 12/12/2024 2:20:06 PM Billings, Beth Anne Boyd, Delisha Yea Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Larvadain, III, Ed Yea Yea Lyons, Rodney McMakin, Dixon Wallace Yea Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney

Yea Wyble, John E. Yea