ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs

Location: Room 6 Staff: Tina Righteous, Attorney

Blake Byrom, Legislative Analyst Date/Time: 05/16/24 9:00 a.m. Natayveon Howard-Williams, Committee

Administrative Assistant

Alexandra Cravins, Committee Assistant

Frank Meyer, Clerk

Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms Angela McKnight, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 11 Convened: 09:16 AM Adjourned: 11:22 AM

Number of Members: 20

Quorum: 10

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present Bayham, Jr., Michael Robert Absent Billings, Beth Anne Present Carver, Kim Absent Cox, III, Vincent E. Present Domangue, Jessica Absent Farnum, Les Present Fontenot, Bryan Absent Freiberg, Barbara Reich Present Jackson, Steven Absent Knox, Alonzo L. Present Lyons, Rodney Absent Marcelle, C. Denise Present Absent Moore, Pat

Newell, Candace N. Present

Owen, Charles Present

Stagni, Joseph A.

Willard, Matthew Present

Young, Rashid Armand

Johnson, Mike Present

Motion made by: Owen, Charles **Motion:** 3-Minute Rule

Vote: 11-0 Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea Vote Date: 5/16/2024 10:22:25 AM Yea

Absent

Absent

Cox, III, Vincent E. Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Johnson, Mike Yea

SB94 by COUSSAN

Provides for the administrative procedures for approving or certifying certain plats in Lafayette Parish. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Freiberg, Barbara Reich

Motion: Favorably Vote: 10-0

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Billings, Beth Anne Yea Vote Date: 5/16/2024 9:26:55 AM

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Yea

SB94 by COUSSAN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB201 by COUSSAN

Provides for the creation of the Cajundome Commission. (8/1/24)

Motion made by: Freiberg, Barbara Reich

Motion: Favorably

Vote:10-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 9:30:49 AMBillings, Beth Anne
Cox, III, Vincent E.Yea

Farnum, Les
Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich
Knox, Alonzo L.
Marcelle, C. Denise
Newell, Candace N.
Owen, Charles
Willard, Matthew
Yea

SB201 by COUSSAN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB245 by STINE

Provides for the location of the Louisiana Vietnam Veterans Memorial. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Farnum, Les

Motion: Favorably

Vote:10-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 11:21:16 AMBillings, Beth Anne
Cox, III, Vincent E.Yea

Farnum, Les Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Knox, Alonzo L. Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Owen, Charles Yea
Willard, Matthew Yea

SB245 by STINE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB305 by HARRIS

Provides for a special master for New Orleans Sewerage and Water Board. (gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB305 552 4709

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 10-0

Vote:10-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 10:43:31 AMBillings, Beth Anne
Cox, III, Vincent E.Yea

Farnum, Les Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Knox, Alonzo L. Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Owen, Charles Yea

Yea

Johnson, Mike

SB305 by HARRIS

Provides for a special master for New Orleans Sewerage and Water Board. (gov sig)

Amendment: Originated in committee

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:10-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 10:44:09 AMBillings, Beth AnneYea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Farnum, Les

Freiberg, Barbara Reich
Knox, Alonzo L.
Marcelle, C. Denise
Newell, Candace N.
Owen, Charles
Johnson, Mike
Yea

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:11-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 10:50:01 AMBillings, Beth AnneYea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

SB305 by HARRIS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

SB364 by HARRIS

Provides for the Downtown Development District of the city of New Orleans. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Willard, Matthew

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 10:35:55 AMBillings, Beth Anne
Cox, III, Vincent E.Yea

Farnum, Les
Freiberg, Barbara Reich
Knox, Alonzo L.
Wea
Marcelle, C. Denise
Newell, Candace N.
Owen, Charles
Willard, Matthew
Yea

Willard, Matthew Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

SB364 by HARRIS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SB365 by HARRIS

Provides for the French Quarter Management District. (gov sig)

Amendment: HCASB365 552 4708

Motion made by: Willard, Matthew

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:11-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 10:32:16 AMBillings, Beth AnneYea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Knox, Alonzo L. Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Owen, Charles Yea

Willard, Matthew Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

Motion made by: Willard, Matthew

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:11-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 10:33:23 AMBillings, Beth AnneYea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

SB365 by HARRIS

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

SB408 by FIELDS

Provides for economic development districts. (8/1/24)

Motion made by: Marcelle, C. Denise

Motion: Favorably

Vote:10-0Gadberry, Foy BryanYeaVote Date:5/16/2024 11:19:34 AMBillings, Beth AnneYea

Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea
Farnum, Les Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Knox, Alonzo L. Yea
Marcelle, C. Denise Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea
Willard, Matthew Yea

Yea

Willard, Matthew Johnson, Mike

SB408 by FIELDS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (10-0)

SB480 by BOUDREAUX

Provides for the powers and functions of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

Motion: Favorably

Vote: 11-0 Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea Vote Date: 5/16/2024 10:22:28 AM Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Willard, Matthew

Yea Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

SB480 by BOUDREAUX

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SB481 by BOUDREAUX

Provides for the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Economic Development District. (8/1/24)

Amendment: HCASB481 552 3817 Motion made by: Freiberg, Barbara Reich

AMD Motion: Adopt Vote: 11-0

Billings, Beth Anne Yea Vote Date: 5/16/2024 10:28:29 AM Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Yea Willard, Matthew Yea Johnson, Mike Yea

Yea

Gadberry, Foy Bryan

Motion made by: Freiberg, Barbara Reich

5/16/2024 10:28:46 AM

Motion: With Amendments

Vote: 11-0 Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea

> Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

Johnson, Mike Yea

SB481 by BOUDREAUX

Vote Date:

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

Motion: Adjourn Vote: 10-0

Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Billings, Beth Anne Yea Vote Date: 5/16/2024 11:21:53 AM Cox, III, Vincent E. Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Knox, Alonzo L. Yea Marcelle, C. Denise Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Owen, Charles Yea Willard, Matthew Yea