ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Municipal, Parochial and Cultural Affairs

Location: Room 6 Staff: Tina Righteous, Attorney David Gauthier, Analyst

Date/Time: 05/19/22 9:30 a.m. Alexandra Cravins, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Janet Anthony, Sergeant at Arms

Hailey Austin, Clerk

Roll Call: 12 Convened: 09:33 AM
Number of Members: 16 Adjourned: 10:37 AM

Number of Members.

Quorum: 9

Edmonds, Rick Present
DuBuisson, Mary Present
Farnum, Les Present
Fontenot, Bryan Present
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Present
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Present

Glover, Cedric Absent Green, Jr., Kyle M. Absent

Kerner, Timothy P. Present Lyons, Rodney Present

Lyons, Rodney Present
Marcelle, C. Denise Absent

McKnight, Scott Present
Newell, Candace N. Present
Schamerhorn, Rodney Present

Stagni, Joseph A. Absent

Willard, Matthew Present

HB960 by WILFORD CARTER

Creates the North Lake Charles Economic Development District

Amendment: HCAHB960 552 4023 Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

AMD Motion: Adopt

Vote:4-8Edmonds, RickNayVote Date:5/19/2022 10:22:39 AMDuBuisson, Mary
Farnum, LesNayObjection by:Farnum, LesFontenot, BryanNayPosition of Date:Position of Date:Nay

Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Nay Kerner, Timothy P. Nay Lyons, Rodney Yea McKnight, Scott Nay Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Nay Willard, Matthew Yea

Motion made by: Edmonds, Rick

Motion: Defer Voluntary

Vote:12-0Edmonds, RickYeaVote Date:5/19/2022 10:22:51 AMDuBuisson, MaryYea

Farnum, Les Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Lyons, Rodney Yea Yea McKnight, Scott Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

HB960 by WILFORD CARTER

Final Action: Defer Voluntary. (12-0)

SB368 by JIMMY HARRIS

Provides relative to building and zoning regulations in parishes and municipalities. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Willard, Matthew

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Edmonds, RickYeaVote Date:5/19/2022 10:34:12 AMDuBuisson, MaryYea

Farnum, Les Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

SB368 by JIMMY HARRIS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

SB397 by CONNICK

Provides for the classification of the assistant police chief in the city of Westwego. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Kerner, Timothy P.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:12-0Edmonds, RickYeaVote Date:5/19/2022 10:25:39 AMDuBuisson, MaryYeaFargure LosYea

Farnum, Les Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McKnight, Scott Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

SB397 by CONNICK

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB459 by JIMMY HARRIS

Provides relative to the Lake Oaks Subdivision Improvement District. (8/1/22)

Motion made by: Newell, Candace N.

Motion: Favorably

Vote:12-0Edmonds, RickYeaVote Date:5/19/2022 10:35:41 AMDuBuisson, MaryYea

Farnum, Les Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McKnight, Scott Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

SB459 by JIMMY HARRIS

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB461 by REESE

Provides for powers of the Vinton police chief. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Willard, Matthew

Motion: Favorably

Vote:12-0Edmonds, RickYeaVote Date:5/19/2022 10:31:04 AMDuBuisson, Mary
Farnum, LesYea

Fontenot, Bryan Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea
McKnight, Scott Yea
Newell, Candace N. Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Willard, Matthew Yea

SB461 by REESE

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

SB475 by BARROW

Creates the Baker Main Street Economic Development District as a special taxing district. (8/1/22)

Motion made by: Lyons, Rodney

Motion: Favorably

 Vote:
 11-0
 Edmonds, Rick
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/19/2022 10:28:51 AM
 DuBuisson, Mary
 Yea

Farnum, Les Yea
Fontenot, Bryan Yea
Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea
Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea
Kerner, Timothy P. Yea
Lyons, Rodney Yea
McKnight, Scott Yea

Newell, Candace N. Yea Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea

SB475 by BARROW

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

Motion made by: Gadberry, Foy Bryan

Motion: Adjourn

 Vote:
 12-0
 Edmonds, Rick
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/19/2022 10:37:22 AM
 DuBuisson, Mary
 Yea

Farnum, Les Yea Fontenot, Bryan Yea Freiberg, Barbara Reich Yea Gadberry, Foy Bryan Yea Kerner, Timothy P. Yea Lyons, Rodney Yea McKnight, Scott Yea Newell, Candace N. Yea

Schamerhorn, Rodney Yea Willard, Matthew Yea