### **ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE**

Committee: Natural Resources and Environment

**Location:** Room 4 Staff: Su King, Legislative Analyst

Date/Time:05/15/19 9:30 a.m.Tyler S. McCloud, Attorney<br/>Karen Stephens, Secretary

David Koke, Clerk

Myrtis Jarrell, Sergeant at Arms

 Roll Call:
 18
 Convened:
 09:35 AM

 Number of Members:
 19
 Recessed:
 11:00 AM

 Quorum:
 10
 Adjourned:
 11:10 AM

Bishop, Stuart J. Present

Armes, James K. Absent

Billiot, Robert E. Present Brown, Terry R. Present Connick, Patrick Present Coussan, Jean-Paul Present DeVillier, Phillip Present Foil, Franklin J. Present Gisclair, Jerry Present Present Guinn, John E. Leopold, Christopher J. Present Present Lyons, Rodney Magee, Tanner Present McFarland, Jack Present Miguez, Blake Present Morris, James "Jim" Present Stefanski, John M. Present White, Malinda Present Zeringue, Jerome Present

#### HR145 by ABRAMSON

Requests the Department of Environmental Quality to study the effects of evolving 5G technology

Amendment: HCAHR145 375 2665

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

AMD Motion: Adopt
Vote: 11-0

 Vote:
 11-0
 Bishop, Stuart J.
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 5/15/2019 10:37:48 AM
 Billiot, Robert E.
 Yea

 Brown, Terry R.
 Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

Motion: With Amendments

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/15/2019 10:39:24 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

**HR145 by ABRAMSON** 

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (11-0)

#### HR155 by S.BISHOP

Approves the annual state integrated coastal protection plan for Fiscal Year 2020, as adopted by the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board

Motion made by: Zeringue, Jerome

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:13-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/15/2019 10:24:05 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaBrown, Terry R.Yea

Brown, Terry R. Yea
Connick, Patrick Yea
Gisclair, Jerry Yea
Guinn, John E. Yea
Leopold, Christopher J. Yea
Magee, Tanner Yea
McFarland, Jack Yea
Miguez, Blake Yea

Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

### HR155 by S.BISHOP

Final Action: Reported favorably. (13-0)

### **SB65 by LAMBERT**

Provides for the size and location of escape rings on crab traps. (gov sig)

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

Motion: Favorably

Vote:11-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaVote Date:5/15/2019 10:34:53 AMBilliot, Robert E.YeaBrown, Terry R.Yea

Connick, Patrick Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea Leopold, Christopher J. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea

# SB65 by LAMBERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)

## SB100 by ALLAIN

Provides relative to times and methods of taking outlaw quadrupeds. (8/1/19)

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote:12-0Bishop, Stuart J.YeaWate Pate5/45/2040 2 00 00 AMBilliot, Robert E.Yea

Vote Date: 5/15/2019 9:39:39 AM

Brown, Terry R. Yea

Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea

Gisclair, Jerry

Gisclair, Jerry

Guinn, John E.

Leopold, Christopher J.

McFarland, Jack

Miguez, Blake

Morris, James "Jim"

Yea

Zeringue, Jerome

Yea

# SB100 by ALLAIN

Final Action: Reported favorably. (12-0)

Yea

### SB190 by CHABERT

Provides with respect to the membership of the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority Board. (gov sig)

Amendment: Stefanski amendments in concept

Motion made by: Stefanski, John M.

**AMD Motion:** Adopt Vote: 10-5

Billiot, Robert E. Nay **Vote Date:** 5/15/2019 10:54:29 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea Yea

Connick, Patrick Objection by: Miguez, Blake Coussan, Jean-Paul Yea

DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Nay Guinn, John E. Yea Lyons, Rodney Nay Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Nay Stefanski, John M. Yea White, Malinda Nay Zeringue, Jerome Yea

Bishop, Stuart J.

Motion made by: Connick, Patrick

**Motion:** With Amendments

Vote: 10-5 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea **Vote Date:** 5/15/2019 10:59:59 AM Brown, Terry R. Yea

Connick, Patrick Objection by: DeVillier, Phillip Yea Coussan, Jean-Paul

Nay DeVillier, Phillip Nay Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Nay Lyons, Rodney Yea Magee, Tanner Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Miguez, Blake Nay Stefanski, John M. Nay White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

## SB190 by CHABERT

Final Action: Reported with amendments. (10-5)

## SB231 by LAMBERT

Adds Ascension Parish to the Capital Area Groundwater Conservation District. (8/1/19)

Motion made by: Morris, James "Jim"

**Motion:** Favorably

Vote: 11-0 Bishop, Stuart J. Yea Billiot, Robert E. Yea **Vote Date:** 5/15/2019 10:36:17 AM

Brown, Terry R. Yea Connick, Patrick Yea DeVillier, Phillip Yea Gisclair, Jerry Yea Guinn, John E. Yea McFarland, Jack Yea Morris, James "Jim" Yea White, Malinda Yea Zeringue, Jerome Yea

### SB231 by LAMBERT

Final Action: Reported favorably. (11-0)