ROLL CALL AND RECORD VOTE

Committee: Joint Legislative Committee on Technology and Cybersecurity

Location: Room 1 **Staff:** Taylor Chrisman, Attorney

Date/Time: 02/25/25 10:00 a.m. Kathryn Vigrass, Analyst

ate/Time: 02/25/25 10:00 a.m. Jennifer Watson, Committee Administrative

Assistant

Alexandra Cravins, Committee Assistant

Tom Tyler, Division Director

Debbie Storey Odom, Administrative Secretary

Rebecca Marshall, Sergeant at Arms Theresa Charles, Sergeant at Arms John Rogers, Sergeant at Arms Ralph Palmer, Sergeant at Arms

Roll Call: 7 Convened: 10:11 AM Adjourned: 11:47 AM

Number of Members: 10

Quorum: 6

Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
Carlson, Josh
Green, Jr., Kyle M.
Melerine, Michael
Present
Present
Present

Willard, Matthew Absent Cathey, Stewart Jr. Absent Jackson-Andrews, Katrina R. Absent

Price, Edward J. Present Reese, Mike Present Stine, Jeremy Present

Motion made by: Green, Jr., Kyle M.

Motion: Ratify the vote to elect Deshotel as chair

Vote:6-0 , House: 4-0 , Senate: 2-0Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
Carlson, Josh
Green, Jr., Kyle M.Yea
Yea

Melerine, Michael Yea
Price, Edward J. Yea
Reese, Mike Yea

Motion made by: Green, Jr., Kyle M.

Motion: Ratify the vote to elect Reese as vice chair

Vote: 6-0 , House: 4-0 , Senate: 2-0 Deshotel, Daryl Andrew Yea Carlson, Josh Yea

Vote Date: 2/25/2025 10:13:48 AM Green, Jr., Kyle M. Yea Melerine, Michael Yea Price, Edward J. Yea Reese, Mike Yea

Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

Motion: Ratify the vote to adopt Committee Rules

Vote:6-0 , House: 4-0 , Senate: 2-0Deshotel, Daryl AndrewYeaVote Date:2/25/2025 10:14:37 AMCrash Jr. Kyla M

Green, Jr., Kyle M. Yea
Melerine, Michael Yea
Price, Edward J. Yea
Reese, Mike Yea

Motion made by: Deshotel, Daryl Andrew

Motion: Ratify the vote to adopt March 2, 2021, November 18, 2021, and October 29, 2024, minutes

 Vote:
 6-0 , House: 4-0 , Senate: 2-0
 Deshotel, Daryl Andrew
 Yea

 Vote Date:
 2/25/2025 10:15:01 AM
 Carlson, Josh Green, Jr., Kyle M. Yea
 Yea

 Melerine, Michael
 Yea

Melerine, Michael Yea Price, Edward J. Yea Reese, Mike Yea Motion made by: Carlson, Josh

Motion: Adjourn

Vote:7-0 , House: 4-0 , Senate: 3-0Deshotel, Daryl AndrewYeaVote Date:2/25/2025 11:46:56 AMCarlson, JoshYea

Green, Jr., Kyle M. Yea
Melerine, Michael Yea
Price, Edward J. Yea
Reese, Mike Yea
Stine, Jeremy Yea