

Louisiana Rural Caucus

Representative Jack Montoucet, Chairman P.O. Box 44420 Baton Rouge, La 70804 (225) 342-7380

NEWS RELEASE

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Louisiana Legislative Rural Caucus Announces 2014 Officers

BATON ROUGE – The Louisiana Rural Caucus has elected officers for 2014-2015. Representative Jack Montoucet of Crowley, has been re-elected to lead the 88 member group of legislators.

The officers are Representatives Jack Montoucet of Crowley, Chairman; Bernard LeBas of Ville Platte, Vice Chairman; and Dorothy Sue Hill of Dry Creek, Secretary/Treasurer.

As chairman, Montoucet appointed seven caucus members to serve with the officers on the executive committee. They are Representatives Jerry Gisclair of Larosa, Terry Landry of New Iberia, Eugene Reynolds of Minden, Clay Schexnayder of Gonzales, Senators Rick Gallot of Ruston, Gary Smith of Norco and Francis Thompson of Delhi.

Montoucet said the officers pledged to serve the constituents of the state and to promote the ideals and objectives of rural Louisiana. The members of the Rural Caucus work to find consensus on common ideas and share solutions that address these issues.

The Rural Caucus membership includes 88 legislators from around the state.

###

Cutline: State Representative Jack Montoucet, Louisiana Rural Caucus Chairman