

MEDIA ADVISORY

For Immediate Release

Contact:

Sheila McCant Nancy Johnson LA House of Representatives Office of Public Information Phone: (225) 342-9795 FAX: (225) 219-4380

Date: January 7, 2004

RESULTS OF ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE HOUSE APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE

The House and Governmental Affairs Committee of the La. House of Representatives met today to hear results of the ballot election of members to the House Appropriations Committee.

The following members were elected to the Appropriations Committee in accordance with House Rule 6.4.

Congressional District 1	-	Rep. Steve Scalise Elected without opposition
Congressional District 2	-	RepElect Cheryl Gray - Elected
Congressional District 3	-	Rep. Warren Triche Elected
Congressional District 4	-	Rep. Roy Hopkins Elected without opposition
Congressional District 5	-	Rep. Francis Thompson Elected
Congressional District 6	-	Rep. Thomas McVea Elected
Congressional District 7	-	Rep. Charles I. Hudson Elected

The remaining 12 members of the House Appropriations Committee are appointed by the House Speaker according to House Rule.