

Legislative News Release



HCO | HOUSE | SENATE | SCHEDULES

State Representative Re-elected to Lead Acadiana Legislative Delegation



BATON ROUGE, LA - State Representative Mike Huval, R-Breaux Bridge, has been unanimously re-elected to lead the Acadiana Legislative Delegation for 2021.

First elected chairman in 2017, Huval represents House District 46, which includes parts of St. Martin, St. Landry, and Iberia parishes. He chairs the House Municipal, Parochial, and Cultural Affairs Committee.

Joining Huval as Acadiana Delegation executive officers are Rep.

Beau Beaullieu, R-New Iberia, as vice-chairman, and Rep. Vincent Pierre, D-Lafayette, as secretary-treasurer.

Huval also appointed six members to serve on the Executive Committee.

They are: Representatives Ryan Bourriaque, R-Abbeville, and Chad Brown, D-Plaquemine; and Senators Gerald Boudreaux, D-Lafayette, Heather Cloud, R-Turkey Creek, Gary Smith, D-Norco, and Ed Price, D-Gonzales.

Formed in 1979, the Acadiana Delegation consists of 35 House members and 13 Senate members elected from the 22 parishes recognized by the state as the Acadiana Region.

Contact: Mike Hasten | (225) 342-9759

| Connect With Us |

https://house.louisiana.gov/



Louisiana House of Representatives | 900 3rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70804

<u>Unsubscribe {recipient's email}</u> <u>Update Profile</u> | <u>Customer Contact Data Notice</u> Sent by stewartc@legis.la.gov