State and Local Government Resources
State Home Page
State Directory  
Telephone Numbers for State Agencies  
Executive Branch  
Consists of the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, Attorney General, Treasurer, Commissioner of Agriculture, Commissioner of Insurance, Superintendent of Education, Commissioner of Elections, and all other executive offices, a total of twenty departments of the Executive Branch in all.
Statewide Elected Offices (within Executive Branch)
Governor Lt. Governor
Attorney General Secretary of State
State Treasurer Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry
Commissioner of Insurance  
Legislative Branch  
Louisiana State Legislature Louisiana House of Representatives
Louisiana Senate Legislative Auditor
Judicial Branch  
The judicial branch is responsible for administering the laws of the state and resolving legal conflicts. It includes the court system, comprising of Family and Juvenile Courts, the Clerk of Court, District Courts, District Attorneys, the Sheriff's office, coroners, Circuit Courts, Courts of Appeal, and the Louisiana Supreme Court.
Ascension Caddo
Jefferson Lincoln
Ouachita Rapides
St James St John the Baptist
St Martin St Tammany
Terrebonne West Baton Rouge
Alexandria Baton Rouge
Bogalusa Bossier City
Crowley Eunice
Gretna Hammond
Jennings Kenner
Lafayette Lake Charles
Monroe Morgan City
New Iberia New Orleans
New Roads Pineville
Plaquemine Port Allen
Rayne Ruston
Shreveport Slidell
Sulpher Thibodaux
Addis Berwick
Livingston St Francisville
French Settlement  
Police Jury Association of Louisiana